looking for 19" TFT Monitor

david.h 09:06 11 Nov 2003

I am looking to replace my CRT 19" with a TFT 19".

I have seen a NOVATECH 19" ONLY £445 any one know anything about their monitors or can recommend another make at a reasonable price but with decent quality

Big Elf 14:04 11 Nov 2003

I've been using one of the Novatech branded 15" TFTs for 2 years now. There were no dead pixels on receipt and none have since developed. DVD playback is good but as I'm not a gamer I don't know what it would be like with fast action.

Although their email support is non-existent phone support is excellent.

david.h 18:40 11 Nov 2003

thanks everone for the replies, its given me more options

david.h 17:38 12 Nov 2003

just had a tour round retail outlets, several have broken down monitors. dixons had one displayed as "latest technology" when i asked the sales boy why it had such a poor display and could he adjust it the reply was no its old stock you can't improve the picture.

after finding the above a bit worried what i my get mail order over the net, the dabs site looked good but the bad reports in the forum have put me off.

some web sites offer good prices but they do not display any real address or phone number just email and web cotact which worries me a little
saw a nice dell ultrasharp 19" only £419 from "cosuk" anyone heard of this outfit?

david.h 18:31 12 Nov 2003

where did you see the iiyama

david.h 18:56 12 Nov 2003

never heard of scan is it a shop or web based

david.h 19:45 12 Nov 2003

just looked your suggested web site, very impressive

david.h 15:48 13 Nov 2003