Find tablets reviews by category

Tablet Reviews

  • Best Phones 2017: Top Smartphone Reviews & Buying Advice

    Best Phones 2017: Top Smartphone Reviews & Buying Advice

    There are so many phones out there, but you can have only one. We help you find the best smartphone for you

    5 hours ago

  • The best cheap tablets 2017

    The best cheap tablets 2017

    Cheap doesn't always mean bad and there are some great tablets that are a lot cheaper than an iPad

    08 Sep 2017

  • Samsung Galaxy Book review

    Samsung Galaxy Book review

    With the Samsung Galaxy Book, there are no prizes for guessing Sammy is taking on Microsoft at the 2-in-1 game

    04 Sep 2017     Price from: £649     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • The best Android tablets for 2017

    The best Android tablets for 2017

    We review and rank the top Android tablets of the year

    01 Sep 2017

  • The best kids' tablets for 2017

    The best kids' tablets for 2017

    We test, rank and rate the best children's tablets

    30 Aug 2017

  • The best tablets for 2017

    The best tablets for 2017

    We review and rank the best tablets money can buy

    29 Aug 2017

  • iPad Air 2 review

    iPad Air 2 review

    Despite being discontinued, the Air 2 is still a top buy

    15 Aug 2017     Price from: £349     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Surface Book vs Surface Pro 4

    Surface Book vs Surface Pro 4

    One the 'ultimate laptop', the other a tablet that can replace your laptop

    26 Jul 2017     Price from: £749

  • Amazon Kindle Paperwhite (2015) review

    Amazon Kindle Paperwhite (2015) review

    Kindle Paperwhite eReader is thin and light and has a brilliant display. But we would lose some of that for better battery life

    25 Jul 2017     Price from: £109     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • The best Windows tablets for 2017

    The best Windows tablets for 2017

    We test, rate and rank the best Windows tablets you can buy

    18 Jul 2017

  • iPad Pro 12.9 (2017) review

    iPad Pro 12.9 (2017) review

    Apple’s largest, most powerful iPad ever is a stunner – if you can justify the asking price

    18 Jul 2017     Price from: £769     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • iPad Pro 10.5 review

    iPad Pro 10.5 review

    Apple's 10.5in iPad Pro is powerful and beautifully designed, but can it justify the price tag?

    17 Jul 2017     Price from: £619     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Amazon Fire HD 8 2017 review

    Amazon Fire HD 8 2017 review

    Is the Amazon Fire HD 8 the perfect media machine or an affordable yet flawed tablet? Here’s our review

    10 Jul 2017     Price from: £79     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Amazon Fire 7 review

    Amazon Fire 7 review

    A minor update, but this tablet is still great value at £49

    10 Jul 2017     Price from: £49     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Amazon Kindle Voyage review

    Amazon Kindle Voyage review

    It might be getting long in the tooth, but the Kindle Voyage is still one of the best e-readers money can buy

    10 Jul 2017     Price from: £169     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Huawei MateBook E review

    Huawei MateBook E review

    Huawei improves its original MateBook with better design, keyboard and specs

    05 Jun 2017     Price from: £900     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Xiaomi Mi Pad 3 review

    Xiaomi Mi Pad 3 review

    Another iPad mini rival is a good choice if importing doesn't put you off

    19 May 2017     Price from: £203     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Hands-on: Acer Switch 5 review

    Hands-on: Acer Switch 5 review

    New and improved but pricey

    28 Apr 2017     Price from: £1099

  • Apple iPad review (2017)

    Apple iPad review (2017)

    It isn't a budget tablet, but it is a cheaper iPad

    24 Apr 2017     Price from: £339     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Samsung Galaxy Tab S3 review

    Samsung Galaxy Tab S3 review

    Finally a new Android tablet to get your teeth into

    19 Apr 2017     Price from: £599     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Intel Coffee Lake release date and specifications

12 Amazing British Craft Beer Label Designs

watchOS 4 review

Les meilleurs navigateurs internet 2017