Find smartphones reviews by category

More Smartphone Reviews

  • iPhone X preview

    iPhone X preview

    Could you spend £1149 on a new phone? Read our preview the iPhone X before you do

    13 Sep 2017     Price from: £999

  • Moto G5 review

    Moto G5 review

    We've reviewed with the latest in the Moto G-series - and it might be our favourite yet

    12 Sep 2017     Price from: £169     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • HTC U11 review

    HTC U11 review

    Are pressure sensitive sides enough to stand out from the crowd?

    11 Sep 2017     Price from: £649     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Sony Xperia XZ Premium review

    Sony Xperia XZ Premium review

    The world's first 4K HDR smartphone is here, and it's gorgeous

    11 Sep 2017     Price from: £649     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • The best Android phones 2017

    The best Android phones 2017

    If you don't want an iPhone, you're looking at Android - but there are so many to choose from, which is best?

    11 Sep 2017

  • The best big phones for 2017

    The best big phones for 2017

    If you like your phones big and your screens large you're in the right place

    06 Sep 2017

  • Hands-on: LG V30 review

    Hands-on: LG V30 review

    A couple of days with the V30 and we can't find any major flaws

    02 Sep 2017     Price from: Free

  • Hands-on: Moto X4 review

    Hands-on: Moto X4 review

    The Moto X4 has a dual-lens camera, waterproofing, Alexa & an impressively low price tag. Here are our first impressions.

    02 Sep 2017     Price from: £349

  • Galaxy Note 8 vs iPhone 7 Plus

    Galaxy Note 8 vs iPhone 7 Plus

    We compare the Note 8 to the iPhone 7 Plus: it's battle of the big phones

    01 Sep 2017     Price from: £869

  • LG G6 vs LG V30

    LG G6 vs LG V30

    Looking to buy a new smartphone? Find out whether you should get the LG G6 or LG V30

    01 Sep 2017     Price from: Free

  • Sony Xperia L1 review

    Sony Xperia L1 review

    How does Sony's Xperia L1 compare to other budget phones? Find out in our review

    30 Aug 2017     Price from: £169     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • The best mid-range phones for 2017

    The best mid-range phones for 2017

    The mid-range smartphone market is better than ever. We show you how to get last year's flagships at the best prices

    25 Aug 2017

  • Sony Xperia XA1 review

    Sony Xperia XA1 review

    The Sony Xperia XA1 offers 23Mp stills, facial recognition and a bunch of nice photographic features for £229. Here's our review

    22 Aug 2017     Price from: £229     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Samsung Galaxy S8 review

    Samsung Galaxy S8 review

    Somehow, the best phone just got even better

    21 Aug 2017     Price from: £689     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • LG G6 vs LG Q6

    LG G6 vs LG Q6

    LG's 'G6 mini' goes on sale in the UK, but how does it compare to the flagship G6?

    21 Aug 2017     Price from: £649

  • Nokia 8 vs Galaxy S8

    Nokia 8 vs Galaxy S8

    Can the new Nokia 8 compete with the King of Android, Samsung's Galaxy S8?

    18 Aug 2017     Price from: £689

  • iPhone 7 review

    iPhone 7 review

    The iPhone 7 has fantastic cameras and is now waterproof

    11 Aug 2017     Price from: £599     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • The best budget phones for 2017

    The best budget phones for 2017

    A tight budget might mean you need to lower your estimations on your next phone, but even the cheapest phones are worth a look

    10 Aug 2017

  • Nokia 3 review

    Nokia 3 review

    Is Nokia's new Android phone a bit too budget?

    10 Aug 2017     Price from: £130     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • LG G6 review

    LG G6 review

    LG stands tall with the G6, a bigger screened flagship Android handset to rival Samsung

    09 Aug 2017     Price from: £649     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Intel Coffee Lake release date and specifications

12 Amazing British Craft Beer Label Designs

watchOS 4 review

Les meilleurs navigateurs internet 2017