Find smartphones reviews by category

Smartphone Reviews

  • The best kids' phones for 2017

    The best kids' phones for 2017

    They might be first-time users but kids have no qualms using tech, and they will love all the phones on our list

    3 hours ago

  • The best budget phones for 2017

    The best budget phones for 2017

    A tight budget might mean you need to lower your estimations on your next phone, but even the cheapest phones are worth a look

    25 Jul 2017

  • Elephone P8 Mini review

    Elephone P8 Mini review

    A true rival to the Moto G5 - and cheaper - we review the Elephone P8 Mini

    25 Jul 2017     Price from: £123

  • The best mid-range phones for 2017

    The best mid-range phones for 2017

    The mid-range smartphone market is better than ever. We show you how to get last year's flagships at the best prices

    25 Jul 2017

  • PureVPN review

    PureVPN review

    This is a solution aimed firmly at non-technical users who just want to click and connect.

    25 Jul 2017     Price from: £2     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • The best Chinese phones for 2017

    The best Chinese phones for 2017

    To get the ultimate value from a smartphone look to China, and benefit from flagship specs at mid-range prices

    25 Jul 2017

  • The best phones for 2017

    The best phones for 2017

    There are so many phones out there, but you can have only one. We help you find the best smartphone for you

    24 Jul 2017

  • The best Android phones for 2017

    The best Android phones for 2017

    If you don't want an iPhone, you're looking at Android - but there are so many to choose from, which is best?

    24 Jul 2017

  • The best big phones for 2017

    The best big phones for 2017

    If you like your phones big and your screens large you're in the right place

    20 Jul 2017

  • Xiaomi Mi Max 2 review

    Xiaomi Mi Max 2 review

    One of the largest phones to ever grace our doors, the Mi Max is back in its second generation

    20 Jul 2017     Price from: £216     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • HTC U11 review

    HTC U11 review

    Are pressure sensitive sides enough to stand out from the crowd?

    20 Jul 2017     Price from: £649     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • OnePlus 5 review

    OnePlus 5 review

    The OnePlus 5 is outstanding but marks the company’s inability to still charge less for the best specs

    18 Jul 2017     Price from: £449     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • LG G6 vs LG Q6: Price, design and specs

    LG G6 vs LG Q6: Price, design and specs

    LG has effectively announced the G6 mini

    17 Jul 2017     Price from: £649

  • How to cut roaming costs in 2017: No EU charges from 15 June

    How to cut roaming costs in 2017: No EU charges from 15 June

    Top tips to avoid data roaming charges on iPhone and Android

    13 Jul 2017

  • iPhone 7 review

    iPhone 7 review

    The iPhone 7 has fantastic cameras and is now waterproof

    12 Jul 2017     Price from: £599     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Xiaomi Mi Note 2 review

    Xiaomi Mi Note 2 review

    A great-value big-screen phone that is more than a Galaxy Note 7 lookalike

    12 Jul 2017     Price from: £497     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Hands-on: Nokia 3 review

    Hands-on: Nokia 3 review

    Nokia's new Android phone is an all-rounder with a brilliant budget price tag

    12 Jul 2017     Price from: £119

  • Sony Xperia XZ Premium review

    Sony Xperia XZ Premium review

    The world's first 4K HDR smartphone is here, and it's gorgeous

    11 Jul 2017     Price from: £649     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • LG G6 review

    LG G6 review

    LG stands tall with the G6, a bigger screened flagship Android handset to rival Samsung

    11 Jul 2017     Price from: £649     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus review

    Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus review

    Bigger isn't always better and the S8+ is a prime example

    11 Jul 2017     Price from: £779     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Fujitsu Lifebook P727 laptop review

Converse's new logo: the trainer brand looks to its heritage for a fresh identity

Mac power user tips and hidden tricks

Comment lancer Windows 10 en mode sans échec ?