Find smartphones reviews by category

Smartphone Reviews

  • OnePlus 5 review

    OnePlus 5 review

    The OnePlus 5 is outstanding but marks the company’s inability to still charge less for the best specs

    6 hours ago     Price from: £449     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Nokia 8 vs Galaxy S8

    Nokia 8 vs Galaxy S8

    Can the new Nokia 8 compete with the King of Android, Samsung's Galaxy S8?

    10 hours ago     Price from: £689

  • HTC U11 review

    HTC U11 review

    Are pressure sensitive sides enough to stand out from the crowd?

    15 Aug 2017     Price from: £649     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Samsung Galaxy Note 8 vs Galaxy S8

    Samsung Galaxy Note 8 vs Galaxy S8

    Samsung is about to launch its second flagship of the year, so what's the difference?

    14 Aug 2017     Price from: £689

  • Samsung Galaxy S8 review

    Samsung Galaxy S8 review

    Somehow, the best phone just got even better

    14 Aug 2017     Price from: £689     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus review

    Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus review

    Bigger isn't always better and the S8+ is a prime example

    14 Aug 2017     Price from: £779     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • iPhone 7 review

    iPhone 7 review

    The iPhone 7 has fantastic cameras and is now waterproof

    11 Aug 2017     Price from: £599     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Moto G5 review

    Moto G5 review

    We've reviewed with the latest in the Moto G-series - and it might be our favourite yet

    11 Aug 2017     Price from: £169     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • The best budget phones for 2017

    The best budget phones for 2017

    A tight budget might mean you need to lower your estimations on your next phone, but even the cheapest phones are worth a look

    10 Aug 2017

  • Nokia 3 review

    Nokia 3 review

    Is Nokia's new Android phone a bit too budget?

    10 Aug 2017     Price from: £130     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Sony Xperia XZ Premium review

    Sony Xperia XZ Premium review

    The world's first 4K HDR smartphone is here, and it's gorgeous

    10 Aug 2017     Price from: £649     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • LG G6 review

    LG G6 review

    LG stands tall with the G6, a bigger screened flagship Android handset to rival Samsung

    09 Aug 2017     Price from: £649     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Asus Zenfone AR review

    Asus Zenfone AR review

    The Project Tango-enabled Zenfone AR is an incredible bit of kit - here's what we thought of it

    08 Aug 2017     Price from: £800     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Moto G5s vs Moto G5s Plus

    Moto G5s vs Moto G5s Plus

    We explain what is the difference between Motorola's brand-new budget phones, the Moto G5s and Moto G5s Plus

    03 Aug 2017     Price from: £219

  • Moto G5 vs G5s

    Moto G5 vs G5s

    The special edition Moto G5s is here: we compare it to the 'old' model

    02 Aug 2017     Price from: £219

  • Hands-on: Nokia 6 review

    Hands-on: Nokia 6 review

    The Nokia 6 has good specs and a gorgeous design at a brilliant price. Find out more in our Nokia 6 review

    02 Aug 2017     Price from: £199

  • Moto Z2 Play review

    Moto Z2 Play review

    Here's what we think of the modular Moto Z2 Play

    01 Aug 2017     Price from: £379     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Honor 9 review

    Honor 9 review

    Honor's latest flagship is here, but can it stand up to its pricier rivals?

    28 Jul 2017     Price from: £379     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • The best kids' phones for 2017

    The best kids' phones for 2017

    They might be first-time users but kids have no qualms using tech, and they will love all the phones on our list

    26 Jul 2017

  • Elephone P8 Mini review

    Elephone P8 Mini review

    A true rival to the Moto G5 - and cheaper - we review the Elephone P8 Mini

    25 Jul 2017     Price from: £123

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Nokia 8 vs Galaxy S8

Best new design books 2017: From vintage infographics to the the psychology of type

iMac 21.5-inch (2017) review

Nokia 8 : design, caractéristiques techniques, date de sortie