NAS (network storage) Reviews

  • The best NAS drives 2017

    The best NAS drives 2017

    Store files across your network with 10 of the best NAS drives

    24 May 2017

  • WD My Cloud Mirror 4TB review

    WD My Cloud Mirror 4TB review

    Home storage and remote access without the hassle

    02 Jan 2017     Price from: £239     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • QNAP TS 251A review

    QNAP TS 251A review

    QNAP’s TS-251SA seems to have all bases covered for a two-bay NAS. Does it have any weaknesses? We find out

    30 Dec 2016     Price from: £249     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Synology 216+II NAS review

    Synology 216+II NAS review

    Does the Synology 216+II NAS do enough to keep Synology ahead of the competition?

    29 Dec 2016     Price from: £231     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Netgear ReadyNAS RN212 review

    Netgear ReadyNAS RN212 review

    Netgear has a strong reputation in NAS. Does the RN212 do enough to stave off the competition?

    28 Dec 2016     Price from: £250     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Asustor AS1004T review

    Asustor AS1004T review

    This NAS drive is competitively priced for a four-bay NAS but you'll need to decide if you need hardware transcoding performance

    27 Dec 2016     Price from: £239     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Synology DiskStation 216play review

    Synology DiskStation 216play review

    Aside from the 4K transcoding, the DS216play makes cuts in other areas

    16 Dec 2015     Price from: £190     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • WD My Cloud DL2100 8TB review

    WD My Cloud DL2100 8TB review

    Western Digital is best known as a manufacturer of hard disks, but is becoming recognised for its storage solutions, namely NAS

    24 Jul 2015     Price from: £580     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Synology DS1515 review

    Synology DS1515 review

    A five-bay NAS that's great for storage as well as data security

    17 Jul 2015     Price from: £470     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • WD My Cloud EX2100 8TB review: A snappy NAS drive with useful features

    WD My Cloud EX2100 8TB review: A snappy NAS drive with useful features

    WD's My Cloud EX2100 8TB is a snappy NAS drive brimming with useful features that's a real contender to its Synology rivals

    18 May 2015     Price from: £486     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Competition: Win a WD NAStravaganza prize bundle worth £225

    Competition: Win a WD NAStravaganza prize bundle worth £225

    One lucky winner will get a Netgear NAS system and 3TB WD Red HDD worth £225 simply by entering our competition

    23 Jan 2015

  • Synology DS115j single-bay NAS drive review

    Synology DS115j single-bay NAS drive review

    Cheap single-bay NAS from Synology performs faster than more expensive competition

    18 Dec 2014     Price from: £78     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Seagate NAS 4-Bay review

    Seagate NAS 4-Bay review

    02 Dec 2014     Price from: £770     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Synology DS414j NAS drive review

    Synology DS414j NAS drive review

    20 Oct 2014     Price from: £267     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • WD Red 6TB review

    WD Red 6TB review

    30 Sep 2014     Price from: £210     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Synology RS814RP+ review

    Synology RS814RP+ review

    12 Sep 2014     Price from: £1000     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • QNAP HS-210 review

    QNAP HS-210 review

    05 Sep 2014     Price from: £250     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Synology DS415play NAS review

    Synology DS415play NAS review

    15 Jul 2014     Price from: £372     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • WD My Cloud EX2 review

    WD My Cloud EX2 review

    20 Jun 2014     Price from: £479     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Asustor AS-604T review

    Asustor AS-604T review

    17 Mar 2014     Price from: £430     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Best phone camera 2017

Stunning new film posters by Hattie Stewart, Joe Cruz & more

iPad Pro 10.5in (2017) review

28 astuces pour profiter au mieux de votre iPhone