Mid-range smartphone Reviews

  • The best big phones for 2017

    The best big phones for 2017

    If you like your phones big and your screens large you're in the right place

    06 Sep 2017

  • The best phones for 2017

    The best phones for 2017

    There are so many phones out there, but you can have only one. We help you find the best smartphone for you

    06 Sep 2017

  • The best Chinese phones for 2017

    The best Chinese phones for 2017

    To get the ultimate value from a smartphone look to China, and benefit from flagship specs at mid-range prices

    25 Aug 2017

  • Hands-on: Nokia 6 review

    Hands-on: Nokia 6 review

    The Nokia 6 has good specs and a gorgeous design at a brilliant price. Find out more in our Nokia 6 review

    02 Aug 2017     Price from: £199

  • Moto Z2 Play review

    Moto Z2 Play review

    Here's what we think of the modular Moto Z2 Play

    01 Aug 2017     Price from: £379     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Honor 9 review

    Honor 9 review

    Honor's latest flagship is here, but can it stand up to its pricier rivals?

    28 Jul 2017     Price from: £379     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • The best kids' phones for 2017

    The best kids' phones for 2017

    They might be first-time users but kids have no qualms using tech, and they will love all the phones on our list

    26 Jul 2017

  • Xiaomi Mi Max 2 review

    Xiaomi Mi Max 2 review

    One of the largest phones to ever grace our doors, the Mi Max is back in its second generation

    20 Jul 2017     Price from: £216     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • UMIDIGI Z Pro review

    UMIDIGI Z Pro review

    The first smartphone from newly rebranded UMIDIGI impresses at £200

    21 Apr 2017     Price from: £204     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • The best Windows phones for 2017

    The best Windows phones for 2017

    Windows might hold a tiny share of the smartphone market, but the phones on which it runs are well worth a look

    07 Apr 2017

  • OnePlus 3T review

    OnePlus 3T review

    The OnePlus 3T is still a great 2017 flagship phone, now in a new all-black edition

    28 Mar 2017     Price from: £399     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Moto G5 vs G4

    Moto G5 vs G4

    Moto G5 vs G4: what are the differences?

    24 Mar 2017     Price from: £169

  • Nomu S30 review: The rugged phone that doesn’t compromise power for durability

    Nomu S30 review: The rugged phone that doesn’t compromise power for durability

    Waterproof, shockproof, dustproof and able to handle extreme temperatures, the Nomu S30 is tougher than most Android phones

    16 Mar 2017     Price from: £201     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 review: An eye-catching upgrade on the Redmi Note 3

    Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 review: An eye-catching upgrade on the Redmi Note 3

    Now with a deca-core processor and some nice design tweaks, we take a look at Xiaomi's latest big-screen phone

    13 Feb 2017     Price from: £192     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Samsung Galaxy A5 2017 review: A Galaxy S7 lookalike with a much lower price

    Samsung Galaxy A5 2017 review: A Galaxy S7 lookalike with a much lower price

    Good-looking and with decent specs, is there any reason why you wouldn't want to own one of Samsung's new A-series phones?

    07 Feb 2017     Price from: £399     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • UMI Z review: First Helio X27 phone is fast and great for selfies

    UMI Z review: First Helio X27 phone is fast and great for selfies

    MediaTek's flagship Helio X27 chip has a lot to offer if this £200 UMI Z phone is anything to go by

    31 Jan 2017     Price from: £240     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Lenovo P2 review

    Lenovo P2 review

    Say goodbye to battery woes thanks to the P2's mammoth three-day runtime

    26 Jan 2017     Price from: £200     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Meizu MX6 review

    Meizu MX6 review

    If you're looking for an all-rounder, Meizu's latest mid-range Android phone could be it. We review the MX6

    16 Jan 2017     Price from: £257     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Elephone S7 review

    Elephone S7 review

    Elephone's latest S7 Android phone has some serious specs at a mid-range price

    12 Jan 2017     Price from: £177     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Honor 6X review

    Honor 6X review

    An affordable dual-lens handset from Huawei’s sub-brand

    12 Jan 2017     Price from: £224     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Galaxy Note 8 vs iPhone X

Aardman's new YouTube channel to share the work of independent animators

iPhone X vs Samsung Galaxy Note 8

Les meilleurs navigateurs internet 2017