Mid-range smartphone Reviews

  • The best big phones for 2017

    The best big phones for 2017

    If you like your phones big and your screens large you're in the right place

    22 Nov 2017

  • HTC U11 Life review

    HTC U11 Life review

    New phone brings U11 features in a smaller and cheaper form with Android One

    22 Nov 2017     Price from: £349     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Xiaomi Mi A1 review

    Xiaomi Mi A1 review

    The first Xiaomi phone to run Android One is a BIG deal. Check out our Mi A1 review to find out why

    07 Nov 2017     Price from: £208     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Best Phones 2017: Top Smartphone Reviews & Buying Advice

    Best Phones 2017: Top Smartphone Reviews & Buying Advice

    There are so many phones out there, but you can have only one. We help you find the best smartphone for you

    20 Oct 2017

  • The best Chinese phones for 2017

    The best Chinese phones for 2017

    To get the ultimate value from a smartphone look to China, and benefit from flagship specs at mid-range prices

    20 Oct 2017

  • Maze Alpha review

    Maze Alpha review

    A ‘bezel-less’ budget Android phone with a big screen, meet the Maze Alpha

    27 Sep 2017     Price from: £147     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • UMIDIGI Z1 review

    UMIDIGI Z1 review

    UMIDIGI improves the things that matter in its great-value Z1

    26 Sep 2017     Price from: £139     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Elephone P8 review

    Elephone P8 review

    A good all-rounder with an attractive price, meet the Elephone P8

    26 Sep 2017     Price from: £162     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Hands-on: Nokia 6 review

    Hands-on: Nokia 6 review

    The Nokia 6 has good specs and a gorgeous design at a brilliant price. Find out more in our Nokia 6 review

    02 Aug 2017     Price from: £199

  • Moto Z2 Play review

    Moto Z2 Play review

    Here's what we think of the modular Moto Z2 Play

    01 Aug 2017     Price from: £379     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Honor 9 review

    Honor 9 review

    Honor's latest flagship is here, but can it stand up to its pricier rivals?

    28 Jul 2017     Price from: £379     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • The best kids' phones for 2017

    The best kids' phones for 2017

    They might be first-time users but kids have no qualms using tech, and they will love all the phones on our list

    26 Jul 2017

  • Xiaomi Mi Max 2 review

    Xiaomi Mi Max 2 review

    One of the largest phones to ever grace our doors, the Mi Max is back in its second generation

    20 Jul 2017     Price from: £216     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • UMIDIGI Z Pro review

    UMIDIGI Z Pro review

    The first smartphone from newly rebranded UMIDIGI impresses at £200

    21 Apr 2017     Price from: £204     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • The best Windows phones for 2017

    The best Windows phones for 2017

    Windows might hold a tiny share of the smartphone market, but the phones on which it runs are well worth a look

    07 Apr 2017

  • OnePlus 3T review

    OnePlus 3T review

    The OnePlus 3T is still a great 2017 flagship phone, now in a new all-black edition

    28 Mar 2017     Price from: £399     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Nomu S30 review: The rugged phone that doesn’t compromise power for durability

    Nomu S30 review: The rugged phone that doesn’t compromise power for durability

    Waterproof, shockproof, dustproof and able to handle extreme temperatures, the Nomu S30 is tougher than most Android phones

    16 Mar 2017     Price from: £201     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 review: An eye-catching upgrade on the Redmi Note 3

    Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 review: An eye-catching upgrade on the Redmi Note 3

    Now with a deca-core processor and some nice design tweaks, we take a look at Xiaomi's latest big-screen phone

    13 Feb 2017     Price from: £192     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Samsung Galaxy A5 2017 review: A Galaxy S7 lookalike with a much lower price

    Samsung Galaxy A5 2017 review: A Galaxy S7 lookalike with a much lower price

    Good-looking and with decent specs, is there any reason why you wouldn't want to own one of Samsung's new A-series phones?

    07 Feb 2017     Price from: £399     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • UMI Z review: First Helio X27 phone is fast and great for selfies

    UMI Z review: First Helio X27 phone is fast and great for selfies

    MediaTek's flagship Helio X27 chip has a lot to offer if this £200 UMI Z phone is anything to go by

    31 Jan 2017     Price from: £240     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Best Black Friday Deals 2017

How modern book design was influenced by illustrated manuscripts

Best Black Friday Apple Deals 2017

Les meilleurs logiciels de montage vidéo gratuits (en 2017)