Find hardware reviews by category

Hardware Reviews

  • The best budget phones for 2017

    The best budget phones for 2017

    A tight budget might mean you need to lower your estimations on your next phone, but even the cheapest phones are worth a look

    45 mins ago

  • Amazon Kindle Paperwhite (2015) review

    Amazon Kindle Paperwhite (2015) review

    Kindle Paperwhite eReader is thin and light and has a brilliant display. But we would lose some of that for better battery life

    2 hours ago     Price from: £109     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • The best mid-range phones for 2017

    The best mid-range phones for 2017

    The mid-range smartphone market is better than ever. We show you how to get last year's flagships at the best prices

    2 hours ago

  • Nest Cam IQ review

    Nest Cam IQ review

    Nest's 4K indoor security camera is good, but it comes at a price that's too high

    3 hours ago     Price from: £299     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • PureVPN review

    PureVPN review

    This is a solution aimed firmly at non-technical users who just want to click and connect.

    3 hours ago     Price from: £2     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Gigabyte SabrePro 15 review

    Gigabyte SabrePro 15 review

    If you want a laptop with a GTX 1060, the SabrePro 15 is good value

    4 hours ago     Price from: £1299     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • The best Chinese phones for 2017

    The best Chinese phones for 2017

    To get the ultimate value from a smartphone look to China, and benefit from flagship specs at mid-range prices

    4 hours ago

  • The best power banks for 2017

    The best power banks for 2017

    If your phone keeps running out of battery a power bank will keep it going all day and beyond

    24 Jul 2017

  • Anker PowerCore+ 26800 PD review

    Anker PowerCore+ 26800 PD review

    A high-capacity power bank with Power Delivery for all your portable charging needs

    24 Jul 2017     Price from: £69     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • The best phones for 2017

    The best phones for 2017

    There are so many phones out there, but you can have only one. We help you find the best smartphone for you

    24 Jul 2017

  • The best Android phones for 2017

    The best Android phones for 2017

    If you don't want an iPhone, you're looking at Android - but there are so many to choose from, which is best?

    24 Jul 2017

  • CHJGD Magnum Opus Mini 10,000mAh review

    CHJGD Magnum Opus Mini 10,000mAh review

    A super-shiny power bank with lots of juice for charging your devices away from home

    21 Jul 2017     Price from: £24     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • TrackR Pixel review

    TrackR Pixel review

    TrackR's latest Bluetooth tracker is smaller and better

    21 Jul 2017     Price from: £23     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Fujitsu Lifebook P727 laptop review

    Fujitsu Lifebook P727 laptop review

    We review Fujitsu’s new slimmed down convertible laptop for the business user

    21 Jul 2017     Price from: £1349     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • The best big phones for 2017

    The best big phones for 2017

    If you like your phones big and your screens large you're in the right place

    20 Jul 2017

  • Xiaomi Mi Max 2 review

    Xiaomi Mi Max 2 review

    One of the largest phones to ever grace our doors, the Mi Max is back in its second generation

    20 Jul 2017     Price from: £216     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • The best cheap Bluetooth speakers of 2017

    The best cheap Bluetooth speakers of 2017

    We showcase the best cheap Bluetooth speakers for your smartphone, tablet or laptop that cost under £100

    20 Jul 2017

  • Alienware 17 R4 2017 review

    Alienware 17 R4 2017 review

    Does Alienware's latest laptop, the Alienware 17 R4, have what it takes to be the ultimate gaming laptop? We find out.

    20 Jul 2017     Price from: £1549     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Jam Voice review (with Alexa)

    Jam Voice review (with Alexa)

    This battery-powered portable Bluetooth speaker has Amazon Alexa built in.

    20 Jul 2017     Price from: £49     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • HTC U11 review

    HTC U11 review

    Are pressure sensitive sides enough to stand out from the crowd?

    20 Jul 2017     Price from: £649     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Fujitsu Lifebook P727 laptop review

Microsoft Paint set to die after 32 years

Mac power user tips and hidden tricks

Comment désactiver la saisie intuitive et paramétrer votre clavier ?