Find hardware reviews by category

Hardware Reviews

  • The best Chromebooks for 2017

    The best Chromebooks for 2017

    We review the best Chromebooks from just £199

    30 mins ago

  • New Nintendo 2DS XL review

    New Nintendo 2DS XL review

    Bigger screens and Amiibo support are just the start of the improvements

    79 mins ago     Price from: £129     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Honor 9 review

    Honor 9 review

    Honor's latest flagship is here, but can it stand up to its pricier rivals?

    89 mins ago     Price from: £379     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • What laptop? Best laptop reviews UK

    What laptop? Best laptop reviews UK

    What's the best laptop? Here are the 20 best laptops to buy

    2 hours ago

  • MacBook Pro 15in (2017) review

    MacBook Pro 15in (2017) review

    Kaby Lake processors, improved graphics, but is it really a pro laptop?

    3 hours ago     Price from: £2349     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Philips Hue review

    Philips Hue review

    Welcome to the colourful world of Philips Hue lighting

    27 Jul 2017     Price from: £149     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • The best tablets for 2017

    The best tablets for 2017

    We review and rank the best tablets money can buy

    27 Jul 2017

  • The best cheap laptops for 2017

    The best cheap laptops for 2017

    The best laptops for less than £500 - often much less

    27 Jul 2017

  • The best kids' tablets for 2017

    The best kids' tablets for 2017

    We test, rank and rate the best children's tablets

    27 Jul 2017

  • The best gaming laptops for 2017

    The best gaming laptops for 2017

    We review the best gaming laptops you can buy in the UK in 2017

    27 Jul 2017

  • Best Cheap Tablets 2017: Budget Tablet Reviews & Buying Advice

    Best Cheap Tablets 2017: Budget Tablet Reviews & Buying Advice

    Cheap doesn't mean always bad and there are some great tablets that are a lot cheaper than an iPad

    27 Jul 2017

  • Microsoft Surface Laptop vs Apple MacBook (2017)

    Microsoft Surface Laptop vs Apple MacBook (2017)

    Which should you buy: the new Surface Laptop or the older MacBook?

    26 Jul 2017     Price from: £979

  • Surface Book vs Surface Pro 4

    Surface Book vs Surface Pro 4

    One the 'ultimate laptop', the other a tablet that can replace your laptop

    26 Jul 2017     Price from: £749

  • Mont Blanc Summit review

    Mont Blanc Summit review

    Is it really worth paying three times the price for an Android Wear smartwatch?

    26 Jul 2017     Price from: £765     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • The best Android tablets for 2017

    The best Android tablets for 2017

    We review and rank the top Android tablets of the year

    26 Jul 2017

  • The best kids' phones for 2017

    The best kids' phones for 2017

    They might be first-time users but kids have no qualms using tech, and they will love all the phones on our list

    26 Jul 2017

  • The best budget phones for 2017

    The best budget phones for 2017

    A tight budget might mean you need to lower your estimations on your next phone, but even the cheapest phones are worth a look

    25 Jul 2017

  • Elephone P8 Mini review

    Elephone P8 Mini review

    A true rival to the Moto G5 - and cheaper - we review the Elephone P8 Mini

    25 Jul 2017     Price from: £123

  • Amazon Kindle Paperwhite (2015) review

    Amazon Kindle Paperwhite (2015) review

    Kindle Paperwhite eReader is thin and light and has a brilliant display. But we would lose some of that for better battery life

    25 Jul 2017     Price from: £109     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • The best mid-range phones for 2017

    The best mid-range phones for 2017

    The mid-range smartphone market is better than ever. We show you how to get last year's flagships at the best prices

    25 Jul 2017

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Fujitsu Lifebook P727 laptop review

Best of the Grad Shows 2017: University of the West of England (UWE)

Best value Mac: Which is the best £1249 Mac to buy

Les meilleures GoPro 2017