Games console Reviews

  • PlayStation VR review

    PlayStation VR review

    After two years of waiting, PlayStation VR is available to buy in the UK. We've spent some time with it, and here's what we thought

    05 Oct 2017     Price from: £349     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Nintendo SNES Classic Mini review

    Nintendo SNES Classic Mini review

    We loved the NES Classic Mini and this is even better

    27 Sep 2017     Price from: £70     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Xbox One S vs Xbox One X comparison review

    Xbox One S vs Xbox One X comparison review

    Should you pick up an Xbox One S now or wait for the One X?

    22 Sep 2017     Price from: £349

  • Xbox One X preview

    Xbox One X preview

    Everything you need to know about the 4K games console

    22 Sep 2017     Price from: £449

  • PS4 Pro vs Xbox One X comparison review

    PS4 Pro vs Xbox One X comparison review

    Sony's PS4 Pro is out now and Microsoft's Xbox One X is due later in 2017, but which should you buy?

    22 Sep 2017     Price from: £349

  • New Nintendo 2DS XL review

    New Nintendo 2DS XL review

    Bigger screens and Amiibo support are just the start of the improvements

    28 Jul 2017     Price from: £129     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • PS4 vs PS4 Pro comparison review

    PS4 vs PS4 Pro comparison review

    Which is more deserving of your hard earned cash, the PS4 or PS4 Pro? We find out.

    19 May 2017     Price from: £349

  • NES Classic review

    NES Classic review

    A great stocking filler for gamers, the NES Classic is a fantastic bit of retro kit

    19 Apr 2017     Price from: £49     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Nintendo Switch review

    Nintendo Switch review

    The Nintendo Switch hardware is impressive, but expensive accessories let it down slightly. Find out why in our review.

    13 Apr 2017     Price from: £279     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • PS4 vs Xbox One comparison review

    PS4 vs Xbox One comparison review

    We compare Sony's PlayStation 4 and Microsoft's Xbox One to see which is the best console for gaming nirvana

    12 Apr 2017     Price from: £259

  • Xbox One vs Xbox 360 comparison review

    Xbox One vs Xbox 360 comparison review

    Microsoft has finally ended Xbox 360 support, but is it still worth your money over the Xbox One?

    10 Apr 2017     Price from: £429

  • The best power banks for Nintendo Switch 2017

    The best power banks for Nintendo Switch 2017

    The Switch is a brilliant portable games console, but only so long as its battery can keep up

    27 Mar 2017

  • PS4 Pro vs Xbox One S comparison review

    PS4 Pro vs Xbox One S comparison review

    In a head to head between the Xbox One S and PS4 Pro, which will win? We've taken an in-depth look at the two consoles.

    21 Mar 2017     Price from: £349

  • Nintendo Switch vs Xbox One review

    Nintendo Switch vs Xbox One review

    It's Xbox vs Switch as we compare Nintendo's latest to the Microsoft stalwart

    08 Mar 2017     Price from: £279

  • PS4 vs Nintendo Switch comparison review

    PS4 vs Nintendo Switch comparison review

    Which is better, the PS4, or the Nintendo Switch?

    08 Mar 2017     Price from: £279

  • Nintendo Switch vs Wii U review

    Nintendo Switch vs Wii U review

    Is the new Nintendo Switch a worthy upgrade for Wii U owners?

    08 Mar 2017     Price from: £279

  • Nvidia Shield TV and GeForce Now review

    Nvidia Shield TV and GeForce Now review

    Powerful processor, native 4K resolution and game streaming make the Nvidia Shield hard to fault

    09 Jan 2017     Price from: £190     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • PS4 Pro review | PlayStation 4 Pro review

    PS4 Pro review | PlayStation 4 Pro review

    Sony's PS4 Pro costs the same as a mid-range PC, but performs like a high-end one.

    17 Nov 2016     Price from: £349     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Battlefield 1 review | Should I buy BF1? New Battlefield is best in series

    Battlefield 1 review | Should I buy BF1? New Battlefield is best in series

    Battlefield 1 takes us back to World War 1 - was it a good decision? Here's our Battlefield 1 review

    21 Oct 2016     Price from: £55     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Deus Ex: Mankind Divided review

    Deus Ex: Mankind Divided review

    Deus Ex: Mankind Divided is the latest in the series, but is it the best?

    07 Sep 2016     Price from: £49     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

The Evil Within 2 review-in-progress

InVision Studio takes on Adobe XD and Sketch

iPhone X news: Release date, price, new features & specs

Comment transformer un iPhone en borne Wi-Fi ?