Desktop storage Reviews

  • The best portable hard drives & SSDs for 2017

    The best portable hard drives & SSDs for 2017

    We review and rank the best portable hard drives and SSDs you can buy in the UK in 2017

    05 Sep 2017

  • The best SSDs for 2017

    The best SSDs for 2017

    Still the best-value upgrade you can buy for a PC or laptop

    03 Aug 2017

  • Samsung 960 Evo 1TB review

    Samsung 960 Evo 1TB review

    A cheaper price per GB, but with ridiculously fast speeds - a 'Samsung Magician' combination

    29 Nov 2016     Price from: £404     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Samsung 960 Pro 512GB review

    Samsung 960 Pro 512GB review

    The Samsung 960 Pro provides draw-dropping performance, but we comes with a hefty price tag

    01 Nov 2016     Price from: £311     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • WD Blue SSD 1TB review

    WD Blue SSD 1TB review

    Western Digital's SSD provides good speeds, but comes in at an expensive price tag.

    11 Oct 2016     Price from: £295     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Toshiba Canvio Connect II 3TB review

    Toshiba Canvio Connect II 3TB review

    Toshiba has produced a very affordable and high capacity hard drive that is also portable with the Toshiba Canvio Connect II 3TB.

    31 Aug 2016     Price from: £104     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Samsung 750 Evo review

    Samsung 750 Evo review

    The Samsung 750 Evo SSD provides great performance at a modest price.

    08 Jul 2016     Price from: £116     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Toshiba Q300 480GB (2016) review

    Toshiba Q300 480GB (2016) review

    The Toshiba Q300 competes with the very best SSDs out there, while being affordable.

    01 Jun 2016     Price from: £79     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Crucial BX200 480GB review

    Crucial BX200 480GB review

    The BX200 is one of the cheapest SSDs around - here's why

    19 May 2016     Price from: £92     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • PNY CS2211 240GB review

    PNY CS2211 240GB review

    The SSD displays good performance, whilst also being affordable. Read our review to see how it compares.

    09 May 2016     Price from: £58     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Kingston KC400 SSDNow 512GB review

    Kingston KC400 SSDNow 512GB review

    This fast-performing SSD offers great all-round speeds, but costs a little more than its competitors

    04 May 2016     Price from: £132     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Samsung 850 Evo 500GB review

    Samsung 850 Evo 500GB review

    One of the best budget SSDs money can buy: the Samsung 850 Evo – a fantastic upgrade to speed up your system

    03 May 2016     Price from: £109     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • WD My Cloud DL2100 8TB review

    WD My Cloud DL2100 8TB review

    Western Digital is best known as a manufacturer of hard disks, but is becoming recognised for its storage solutions, namely NAS

    24 Jul 2015     Price from: £580     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • LaCie Mirror 1TB portable storage drive review

    LaCie Mirror 1TB portable storage drive review

    05 Feb 2015     Price from: £240     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • WD My Passport Ultra Metal 2TB portable hard drive review

    WD My Passport Ultra Metal 2TB portable hard drive review

    03 Feb 2015     Price from: £91     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Transcend StoreJet 25M3 portable hard drive review

    Transcend StoreJet 25M3 portable hard drive review

    30 Jan 2015     Price from: £85     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • iStorage diskAshur Pro 1TB review

    iStorage diskAshur Pro 1TB review

    28 Jan 2015     Price from: £382     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Samsung Portable SSD T1 1TB portable SSD review

    Samsung Portable SSD T1 1TB portable SSD review

    27 Jan 2015     Price from: £456     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Lexar Professional Workflow HR1 review

    Lexar Professional Workflow HR1 review

    20 Jan 2015     Price from: £49

  • WD My Passport Pro 4TB review

    WD My Passport Pro 4TB review

    02 Jul 2014     Price from: £349     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

OnePlus 5T review: Hands-on

Illustrator Andrés Lozano on his improv line work, brazen use of colours & hand sketching

iPhone X review

Comment envoyer gratuitement des gros fichiers ?