Desktop storage Reviews

  • The best SSDs for 2017

    The best SSDs for 2017

    Here are some of the best SSDs you can buy in the UK for your PC or laptop

    26 May 2017

  • Best portable SSD and hard drives 2017

    Best portable SSD and hard drives 2017

    We review and chart the best portable hard drives and SSDs you can buy in the UK in 2017

    23 May 2017

  • Samsung 960 Evo 1TB review

    Samsung 960 Evo 1TB review

    A cheaper price per GB, but with ridiculously fast speeds - a 'Samsung Magician' combination

    29 Nov 2016     Price from: £404     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Samsung 960 Pro 512GB review

    Samsung 960 Pro 512GB review

    The Samsung 960 Pro provides draw-dropping performance, but we comes with a hefty price tag

    01 Nov 2016     Price from: £311     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • WD Blue SSD 1TB review

    WD Blue SSD 1TB review

    Western Digital's SSD provides good speeds, but comes in at an expensive price tag.

    11 Oct 2016     Price from: £295     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Toshiba Canvio Connect II 3TB review

    Toshiba Canvio Connect II 3TB review

    Toshiba has produced a very affordable and high capacity hard drive that is also portable with the Toshiba Canvio Connect II 3TB.

    31 Aug 2016     Price from: £104     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Samsung 750 Evo review

    Samsung 750 Evo review

    The Samsung 750 Evo SSD provides great performance at a modest price.

    08 Jul 2016     Price from: £116     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Toshiba Q300 480GB (2016) review

    Toshiba Q300 480GB (2016) review

    The Toshiba Q300 competes with the very best SSDs out there, while being affordable.

    01 Jun 2016     Price from: £79     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Crucial BX200 480GB review

    Crucial BX200 480GB review

    The BX200 is one of the cheapest SSDs around - here's why

    19 May 2016     Price from: £92     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • PNY CS2211 240GB review

    PNY CS2211 240GB review

    The SSD displays good performance, whilst also being affordable. Read our review to see how it compares.

    09 May 2016     Price from: £58     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Kingston KC400 SSDNow 512GB review

    Kingston KC400 SSDNow 512GB review

    This fast-performing SSD offers great all-round speeds, but costs a little more than its competitors

    04 May 2016     Price from: £132     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Samsung 850 Evo 500GB review

    Samsung 850 Evo 500GB review

    One of the best budget SSDs money can buy: the Samsung 850 Evo – a fantastic upgrade to speed up your system

    03 May 2016     Price from: £109     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • WD My Cloud DL2100 8TB review

    WD My Cloud DL2100 8TB review

    Western Digital is best known as a manufacturer of hard disks, but is becoming recognised for its storage solutions, namely NAS

    24 Jul 2015     Price from: £580     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • LaCie Mirror 1TB portable storage drive review

    LaCie Mirror 1TB portable storage drive review

    05 Feb 2015     Price from: £240     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • WD My Passport Ultra Metal 2TB portable hard drive review

    WD My Passport Ultra Metal 2TB portable hard drive review

    03 Feb 2015     Price from: £91     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Transcend StoreJet 25M3 portable hard drive review

    Transcend StoreJet 25M3 portable hard drive review

    30 Jan 2015     Price from: £85     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • iStorage diskAshur Pro 1TB review

    iStorage diskAshur Pro 1TB review

    28 Jan 2015     Price from: £382     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Samsung Portable SSD T1 1TB portable SSD review

    Samsung Portable SSD T1 1TB portable SSD review

    27 Jan 2015     Price from: £456     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Lexar Professional Workflow HR1 review

    Lexar Professional Workflow HR1 review

    20 Jan 2015     Price from: £49

  • WD My Passport Pro 4TB review

    WD My Passport Pro 4TB review

    02 Jul 2014     Price from: £349     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Best phone camera 2017

Stunning new film posters by Hattie Stewart, Joe Cruz & more

iPad Pro 10.5in (2017) review

28 astuces pour profiter au mieux de votre iPhone