Budget smartphone Reviews

  • The best big phones for 2017

    The best big phones for 2017

    If you like your phones big and your screens large you're in the right place

    20 Oct 2017

  • The best Chinese phones for 2017

    The best Chinese phones for 2017

    To get the ultimate value from a smartphone look to China, and benefit from flagship specs at mid-range prices

    20 Oct 2017

  • The best budget phones for 2017

    The best budget phones for 2017

    A tight budget might mean you need to lower your estimations on your next phone, but even the cheapest phones are worth a look

    02 Oct 2017

  • Nokia 3310 review

    Nokia 3310 review

    Forget Nokia's new Android smartphones, the 3310 is the company's 2017 highlight

    28 Sep 2017     Price from: £49     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Maze Alpha review

    Maze Alpha review

    A ‘bezel-less’ budget Android phone with a big screen, meet the Maze Alpha

    27 Sep 2017     Price from: £147     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Vkworld Mix Plus review

    Vkworld Mix Plus review

    Bezel-less and ridiculously cheap - is the Vkworld Mix Plus worth your attention?

    26 Sep 2017     Price from: £85     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • UMIDIGI Z1 review

    UMIDIGI Z1 review

    UMIDIGI improves the things that matter in its great-value Z1

    26 Sep 2017     Price from: £139     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Moto G5 review

    Moto G5 review

    We've reviewed with the latest in the Moto G-series - and it might be our favourite yet

    12 Sep 2017     Price from: £169     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Oukitel K10000 Pro Review

    Oukitel K10000 Pro Review

    The K10000 Pro has an outstanding 10000 mAh battery, but does it affect its performance? Find out in our X10000 Pro review

    31 Aug 2017     Price from: £140     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Sony Xperia L1 review

    Sony Xperia L1 review

    How does Sony's Xperia L1 compare to other budget phones? Find out in our review

    30 Aug 2017     Price from: £169     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Nokia 3 review

    Nokia 3 review

    Is Nokia's new Android phone a bit too budget?

    10 Aug 2017     Price from: £130     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Moto G5s vs Moto G5s Plus

    Moto G5s vs Moto G5s Plus

    We explain what is the difference between Motorola's brand-new budget phones, the Moto G5s and Moto G5s Plus

    03 Aug 2017     Price from: £219

  • Moto G5 vs G5s

    Moto G5 vs G5s

    The special edition Moto G5s is here: we compare it to the 'old' model

    02 Aug 2017     Price from: £219

  • The best kids' phones for 2017

    The best kids' phones for 2017

    They might be first-time users but kids have no qualms using tech, and they will love all the phones on our list

    26 Jul 2017

  • Elephone P8 Mini review

    Elephone P8 Mini review

    A true rival to the Moto G5 - and cheaper - we review the Elephone P8 Mini

    25 Jul 2017     Price from: £123     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Wileyfox Swift 2 Plus review

    Wileyfox Swift 2 Plus review

    This affordable smartphone could fool your friends with its flagship design

    30 May 2017     Price from: £189     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • UMIDIGI C Note review

    UMIDIGI C Note review

    A budget Android phone with a premium design

    10 May 2017     Price from: £106     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Ulefone Armor review

    Ulefone Armor review

    Able to withstand water, dust, shock and extreme temperatures, the Ulefone Armor is as tough as it looks

    08 May 2017     Price from: £122     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Xiaomi Redmi Note 4X review

    Xiaomi Redmi Note 4X review

    This budget phablet from Xiaomi looks very familiar

    08 May 2017     Price from: £165     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • The best Windows phones for 2017

    The best Windows phones for 2017

    Windows might hold a tiny share of the smartphone market, but the phones on which it runs are well worth a look

    07 Apr 2017

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Xiaomi Mi Mix 2 review

What went wrong at the Designs of the Year 2017

iPhone X news: Release date, price, new features & specs

Comment regarder des séries et talk-shows américains en France ?