Android smartphone Reviews

  • Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus review

    Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus review

    Bigger isn't always better and the S8+ is a prime example

    19 Sep 2017     Price from: £779     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Galaxy Note 8 vs iPhone X

    Galaxy Note 8 vs iPhone X

    We compare the iPhone X with the Galaxy Note 8 to help you decide which to buy

    18 Sep 2017     Price from: £869

  • Samsung Galaxy Note 8 review

    Samsung Galaxy Note 8 review

    Samsung's first flagship dual-camera, the Infinity Display, an enhanced S Pen and Bixby make the new Note 8 the company's best yet

    15 Sep 2017     Price from: £869     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • LG V30 v Samsung Galaxy Note 8

    LG V30 v Samsung Galaxy Note 8

    Which is the best Android phablet? We help you decide.

    15 Sep 2017     Price from: Free

  • Note 7 vs Note 8: What's the difference?

    Note 7 vs Note 8: What's the difference?

    We compare the new Note 7 to its predecessor to find out what's new

    15 Sep 2017     Price from: £869

  • Samsung Galaxy Note 8 vs Galaxy S8

    Samsung Galaxy Note 8 vs Galaxy S8

    Samsung has announced its second flagship of the year, so what's the difference?

    15 Sep 2017     Price from: £689

  • Sony Xperia XZ1 review

    Sony Xperia XZ1 review

    Can Sony tempt you with new features like 3D scanning?

    14 Sep 2017     Price from: £599     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • OnePlus 5 review

    OnePlus 5 review

    The OnePlus 5 is outstanding but marks the company’s inability to still charge less for the best specs

    13 Sep 2017     Price from: £449     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Moto G5 review

    Moto G5 review

    We've reviewed with the latest in the Moto G-series - and it might be our favourite yet

    12 Sep 2017     Price from: £169     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • HTC U11 review

    HTC U11 review

    Are pressure sensitive sides enough to stand out from the crowd?

    11 Sep 2017     Price from: £649     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Sony Xperia XZ Premium review

    Sony Xperia XZ Premium review

    The world's first 4K HDR smartphone is here, and it's gorgeous

    11 Sep 2017     Price from: £649     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • The best Android phones 2017

    The best Android phones 2017

    If you don't want an iPhone, you're looking at Android - but there are so many to choose from, which is best?

    11 Sep 2017

  • The best big phones for 2017

    The best big phones for 2017

    If you like your phones big and your screens large you're in the right place

    06 Sep 2017

  • The best phones for 2017

    The best phones for 2017

    There are so many phones out there, but you can have only one. We help you find the best smartphone for you

    06 Sep 2017

  • Sony Xperia XZ1 vs Sony Xperia XZ1 Compact

    Sony Xperia XZ1 vs Sony Xperia XZ1 Compact

    Looking to buy a new smartphone? Find out which of the Xperia XZ1 or Xperia XZ1 Compact is better suited to your needs

    04 Sep 2017     Price from: £499

  • Sony Xperia XZ vs Sony Xperia XZ1

    Sony Xperia XZ vs Sony Xperia XZ1

    Sony has updated its Xperia XZ with the XZ1. We find out what is the difference between the two

    04 Sep 2017     Price from: £599

  • Hands-on: LG V30 review

    Hands-on: LG V30 review

    A couple of days with the V30 and we can't find any major flaws

    02 Sep 2017     Price from: Free

  • Hands-on: Moto X4 review

    Hands-on: Moto X4 review

    The Moto X4 has a dual-lens camera, waterproofing, Alexa & an impressively low price tag. Here are our first impressions.

    02 Sep 2017     Price from: £349

  • Galaxy Note 8 vs iPhone 7 Plus

    Galaxy Note 8 vs iPhone 7 Plus

    We compare the Note 8 to the iPhone 7 Plus: it's battle of the big phones

    01 Sep 2017     Price from: £869

  • LG G6 vs LG V30

    LG G6 vs LG V30

    Looking to buy a new smartphone? Find out whether you should get the LG G6 or LG V30

    01 Sep 2017     Price from: Free

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Galaxy Note 8 vs iPhone X

This is what design agencies will look like in 2032

How to update iOS on iPhone or iPad

WhatsApp : comment lire vos messages sans que l’expéditeur le sache