Samsung is hosting a press conference at IFA 2017 on Wednesday with the tagline 'Your new normal'. Here's what to expect, as well as when and how to watch the live stream.

What time is the Samsung IFA 2017 press conference?

The invitation-only event will be held at 6pm CET on Wednesday 30 August 2017. That time is 5pm in the UK, 9am PDT in LA, 12 noon in New York and 1am Thursday in Hong Kong.

How can I watch the Samsung live stream?

Samsung is hosting a live stream of its press conference on its news site.

We have also embedded Time's YouTube stream at the top of this page.

What new products can I expect from Samsung at IFA 2017?

Samsung has only last week unveiled its Galaxy Note 8, so it's improbable that we'll see any new phones - although we are still awaiting a release for the rumoured Galaxy S8 Mini.

It's more likely that Samsung will focus on smartwatches at the event, with both the Samsung Gear Sport and Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro tipped.

It's worth pointing out the house icon on the invitation, and we will more than likely see some new smart home tech in Samsung's SmartThings line. One such product could be a Bixby smart speaker, now that it has finally put Bixby Voice in front of a UK audience.

We'll bring you full details as they are announced.

Follow Marie Black on Twitter.