Windows Vista Ultimate Boot up and Bios Problems

Technicsman 12:56 30 Apr 2007

Sorry for the lenth of this post, I am an intermediate system builder/user. I have just built a new Intel based system, D975XBX2KR-M Board,Intel,6700,CPU,4Gig of Corsair Ram 800 mH, ATI 1950,VGA,Seagate Baracuda 250g HD 16 Meg buffer for OS/ 2 seagate Baracuda 320 Gig 16 Meg Buffer HD for music and Video storage , in a none Raid set up with the latest Bios updates installed, all the drives show up and all work fine in Windows, my problem is the time it takes to start up, see below.

1.Switch on

2.White line appears top left of screen for 20 Seconds

3.Next the Intel Bios welcome screen appears with the option to press F2 to enter the Bios set up, if this key is pressed it takes you to the bios settings pages, all the bios setting are all configurable except the option to choose which device to boot from, the 3.5 floppy, the CD/DVD drive/ and the OS/ hard drive are all listed as they should be But, they are all highlighted together with no option to choose which one to boot from, if you do select any of the drives to boot from it will except any of the items you choose to use but, it then will still only select all of the listed drives to boot from when you try you make any changes to it.

4.If no F2 key is pressed at the enter bios screen prompt, then the screen changes to the next one.

5.Marvel 88se61xx controller 1.1.0.34 adapter information, scanning controller which then gives the information below.

Arrays information
No Array is defined!
Disk information
No hard disk is detected!

Press Ctr + M to enter Marvel Raid config when pressed nothing happens.

Press the space bar to continue which doe’s work, if it is pressed, it then takes you to the Windows boot manager screen which shows the items listed below.

Windows boot manager Screen

Choose OS to start normally in this case vista which is highlighted, if you press enter key Vista starts up fine.