Windoes.old (folder you gain after a re-install)

  retro_hood 19:17 04 May 2007
Locked

I reinstalled Vista and it saves your stuff form your old settings in a folder called Windows.old

Is it safe to just delete this folder?

  mr gee 19:41 04 May 2007

In a word yes

  Forum Editor 09:57 05 May 2007

make sure that your Vista installation is running smoothly before you do it. Leave it for a week or so.

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Xiaomi Mi Mix 2 review

What went wrong at the Designs of the Year 2017

iPhone X news: Release date, price, new features & specs

Comment utiliser Live Photos ?