Vista is rubbish!

dth 00:34 31 Jan 2008

I know that Vista has its fair share of critics but is it just me or is creating a website like this a little over the top:-

click here

mrwoowoo 00:57 31 Jan 2008

As a gamer i was a bit apprehensive about buying a vista pc but have had no trouble at all.
Am/have,played/playing,cod 4,timeshift,gears of war and kayne and lynch all on maximum settings.
If you buy a vista pc,as long as the system specs are high,you should have no trouble.

Totally-braindead 01:16 31 Jan 2008

The guys a bit of an idiot don't you think.

For a start he says "I work in IT myself as an SQL developer. Recently in a presentation our IT director said that they would be leaving Vista well alone for the forseeable future. In other words she said the company won't be touching it with a bargepole."

He might work in IT, though I doubt it but where did the IT Director say in the wording above that she wouldn't touch it with a bargepole? Answer - she didn't.

It wouldn't be so bad but hes also slagging Microsoft for creating XP SP3. So he doesn't want them to support XP anymore either.

His advice at the end of the day as an IT expert?

Go to Linux. Well theres an idiot. Now I'm not slagging Linux but theres some things that Linux can't do. Games for example. I've no games that will run on Linux all require some version of Windows. Now admitadly if you don't play games Linux is an option but I wouldn't go so far as to say "You can do 100% of the things that you do on windows on Linux. " not true I'm afraid.

And his XP computer used to crash all the time he says. Well Mr IT if your XP crashed all the time and you're employed in IT you can't be very good at your job as mine hasn't crashed in a few years.

He has a Forum too. With 3 posts. Says it all really.

anskyber 09:55 31 Jan 2008

I question the mental stability of people who campaign against something like an OS which they do not want.

crosstrainer 16:20 31 Jan 2008