private browsing

  davdav234 21:21 25 Jan 2012
Locked

simple question.. does it actually work? or does your hard drive still fill up with unwanted material?

it says it 'deletes' your browsing history, cookies etc after the session has ended- therefore that means website data it is actually present on the hard drive as deleted files?

  wiz-king 19:46 26 Jan 2012

Yes, everything is still on your hard drive but the directory is marked as 'free to overwrite' so until it is over written it is still there and can be recovered.

  sharpamat 08:18 01 Feb 2012

last post seems to be a vast amount of spam appearing in all posts FE informed my advise is do not open these links

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Elsewhere on IDG sites

OnePlus 5 review

Alice Saey's mesmerising animation for Dutch singer Mark Lotterman

iPad Pro 10.5in (2017) review

Comment booster votre iPhone ?