I cannot get log on administrator.Access Denied on any changes i try!

mrsmiff1968 17:44 25 Feb 2015

Hi, Recently i had some issues with administrator permission so a friend tried to fix it for me.Unfortunately he has made the matter worse and now i can't change anything.I cannot even access the hard drive.Any help would be great as i'm not very good with computers!

mrsmiff1968 19:39 25 Feb 2015

Bit of an update. Apparently i am logged in as an Administrator but cannot change anything.

robin_x 20:46 25 Feb 2015

Press Windows key and R and type rstrui.exe and try a System Restore to before the problem.

Also what make and model of computer and Windows you have (Xp, Vista, W7, W8, W8.1)

mrsmiff1968 21:50 25 Feb 2015

It says windows cannot access.

I have a Toshiba Satallite runing Windows 7 Home Premium

Fruit Bat /\0/\ 22:06 25 Feb 2015

read this first.

click here activate hidden administrator account,

open a command prompt in administrator mode by right-clicking and choosing “Run as administrator” (or use the Ctrl+Shift+Enter shortcut from the search box).

Now type the following command:

net user administrator /active:yes

You should see a message that the command completed successfully. Log out, and you’ll now see the Administrator account as a choice.

to disable

type

net user administrator /active:no

or

mrsmiff1968 22:11 25 Feb 2015

I am using Google Chrome,does that matter? I followed the instructions anyway but again it won't let me access anything to do with my C Drive

robin_x 22:47 25 Feb 2015

Are you Admin via booting up in Safe Mode?

If not, tap F8 repeatedly at boot and choose Safe Mode with Networking.

Try to create a New User account with Admin privileges.

robin_x 22:48 25 Feb 2015

(Start/Search User Accounts)

mrsmiff1968 17:21 26 Feb 2015