Dleting a User account

  BrianAstbury 14:40 14 Jan 2015
Locked

Some time ago, when I first started using Win 7, I was told that to prevent people accessing your computer the best thing was to create another User account so that your Administrator account was left intact and pure. Later I upgraded to an SSD C-Drive, on which I only put my programmes, etc. Then, for some reason that my aged mind can now not remember, I could only do something from the Admin account and I switched over to using this. I copied over some of my important files (Lots of photos - very big files). Now the SSD is nearly full, and I've just realised that this is because I have duplicated these. Question: Do I really NEED to have done the User account thing to protect myself - I have Kaspersky Internet Security, and sit behind a Router Firewall? And, if I don't, how do I amalgamate the two accounts so that I am using only the Admin account, without inadvertently deleting many files on the User account? Any advice gratefully received.

  Fruit Bat /\0/\ 18:28 14 Jan 2015

click here to see how to move the folders from the SDD to The HDD

stay with the Admin acccount make life easier your protection is good enough.

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Xiaomi Mi Mix 2 review

See mcbess's iconic style animated for Mercedes-Benz

iPhone X news: Release date, price, new features & specs

Black Friday 2017 : date, sites participants & bonnes affaires