2008 Vista Problems Cont. ...how to wipe Vista?

imagraphicx 01:00 23 Jun 2008

I am a professional web developer and video editor for 18 years+. I cannot fathom Vista, every click requires a special consideration (ie, run as Administrator).

Programs that I use to edit Video, Flash and others, DO NOT work with Vista even in Administrator Mode. I have over 12 that are great editors, but do not work with Vista, and I cannot wait the years it will take for them to transition. I want to click and go. Not to mention the intolerable security, and inability to strictly run as administrator.

This is affecting my company and the thousands of dollars I will have to spend to acquire programs to edit that WILL work with Vista now. Or the money lost in waiting till programs I already purchased decide to work with Vista. I NEED to wipe my hard-drive and install XP or I am shut down and should never have purchased this new system.

2008: I have tried for 3 weeks, and very VERY few programs install and work properly (at least programs I need to run my business, editing). The only thing that installed and runs perfectly is the Microsoft Office Suite - Office 2003.

They (Microsoft) just came up with a new idea to screw businesses to get $$, add "media center", and speak primarily to an audience that is pretty much "home entertainment" based, effectively screwing the business entity and requiring them to change out and purchase things, (not even MS software), but all things to work with Vista.

MCE2K5 02:04 23 Jun 2008

"every click requires a special consideration (ie, run as Administrator)":
Disable UAC click here

Windows Vista Software Compatibility List click here

"2008: I have tried for 3 weeks, and very VERY few programs install and work properly (at least programs I need to run my business, editing).":
I have had Vista Ultimate for about Three Months, Best thing since Sliced Bread.
I also make Videos using Ulead Video Studio 11.5 Plus, No problems with Vista at all.