writing and Poetry or collectors

5 MINUTES 00:55 22 Dec 2006

This may seem odd but does anyone write Poetry, I'm a writer and have been for years and would like to now if there is any in the forum.
I enjoy books and collect them, along with technical books some quit old, I also collect PC games and manuals books and even old PC parts.
I even collect plants in my garden, as garden centers are my thing for poorly plants, which I take home to nurse and have a lot of success.
But writing is my thing even though I'm dyslexic.

Watchful 06:50 22 Dec 2006

to both. I write poetry and am also a collector, not just of sickly plants from garden centres like you, but also pottery and books. Have had great success with sickly plants but when it comes down to collecting you soon run out of space and then what to do with the collection? I find that the best part of collecting is the search for new items.

Apron 07:19 22 Dec 2006

I need you both here. I had another pot plant from a well wisher yesterday (azalea). If anyone thinks of giving me a pot plant they might as well spray it with agent orange while it is still in the garden centre and get it over with.
Write some verse d'occasion myself, just for fundraising. Roll on the day when we get funds for social projects as a right and have a raffle to buy trident.

Kate B 09:16 22 Dec 2006

Apron, azaleas are fussy about the ph of the soil they're in and the water they drink: give it rainwater, not tap water, and see how it goes.

Z1100 12:54 22 Dec 2006

Hanx!
K.

facepaint 13:11 22 Dec 2006

For years I wrote poetry and at the end of the page I used to add a one liner 'just tell it like it is'.Similar to the technique in the Bridget Jones's Diary book and long before this book was ever seen on the shelves.

I then moved into singing, song writing and maybe that's why I never tune into radio chart music stations.Talking radio and forums everytime.

Apron 14:44 22 Dec 2006