Interesting link on my business page required...

Z1100 12:45 01 Dec 2006

Every month I put a link on my business home page to a site or a subject that is either current or unusual and interesting but eclectic. For example;

In October it was a link to the Women’s International Hockey World Cup in Spain. (My friend plays in goal for England)

In November it was (is), a link to ‘The Royal British Legion’. Being as it was Remembrance Day in November and I am an old soldier too.

Now that December has come around I am looking for this month’s link. I do not post links to other business sites, just interesting or unusual sites with a theme, but please not Christmas. I like Christmas but it is Christian and I prefer to be non-denominational.

This is where you come in, I have come up with ‘webmasters block’ in trying to think of a link for December and I am open to your suggestions. The link need not bear any connection to my business, so don’t ask about the site content it is not pertinent. A nice ‘cup of Tea’ type of site would do very nicely.

The winner of the chosen link gets to feel Smug for the rest of Today and the others have to content themselves with a ‘Could try harder’ report to take home…

Hanx!
K.

Totally-braindead 13:02 01 Dec 2006

Well PCA have run a few articles over the last couple of years about various subjects and if you have a look through all the old mags you might get some ideas.
What about a link to map sites like these very handy if you're going somewhere new click here and click here

hijo 14:23 01 Dec 2006

i could talk to my cousin who play's pro rugby & played for Great Britain few weeks ago,he was in ausy & new zealand & had a bit of a Blast with them all including Keith Senior...!!
As some of you will remember he's voted one of the best in the game
let me know
H

Simsy 15:10 01 Dec 2006

The Ashes series...

Regards,

Simsy

Z1100 13:58 02 Dec 2006

I have come up with Cancer Research for now but I need other ideas for the future.