The Floppy not dead yet

Legolas 18:29 16 Feb 2009

I have in the last week received my new Laptop with of course Vista pre-installed. Now I have never used Vista before but due to the bad press I had read about it I had decided to reinstall my copy of Win XP. After using Vista on the new laptop for a few days I decided that I liked Vista, yes you heard right I like Vista, so I decided to dual boot Vista and XP to compare them, easy enough I thought, especially as Vista has an inbuilt app for making a new partition which works well and is a doodle to use.

So I made a new partition and then restarted with my XP in the drive it went through the usual loading up some drivers and all was well till it got to just before the part where you choose where to install your OS at this point I got the BSOD with the usual indecipherable error message.