farepak

mad1234 14:12 17 Oct 2006

i am a farepak agent & have just found out yesterday that the company has gone down the swanny. i unfortunatly made my last payment on Friday - the very day they went into liquidation. since then i have found out that they froze their shares 2 months ago & have known that they have been in trouble since around june of this year yet they have still been accepting my payments and acting as if nothing was wrong.
Personally i think they are a discrace.
i feel completly ripped off, both myself & my customers have now lost our orders & stand to only get a percentage of our money back (possibly)

Jak_1 14:18 17 Oct 2006

I sympatise with you but I very much doubt you will see any of your hard earned cash again.The directors should be taken to court for illeagal trading (knowingly accepting cash whilst also knowing the company was going into receivership).5 years in Her Majesty's hotel would be a just punishment for the directors!

johndrew 14:49 17 Oct 2006

On the subject of con artists click here

Cymro. 15:02 17 Oct 2006

Then sad thing I find is that the people who suffer the most are those that can least afford to loose the money, customers and small suppliers. It is not the well off that go in for this sort of thing but people who find it helps them to save for Christmas. Personally I don`t think it a good way of saving money for Christmas but that is not the point. I bet the directors come up at the end of all smelling of roses and probably starting another similar limited company under a different name.

def90csw 16:09 17 Oct 2006

It can work the other way, i bought a hi fi system last year on nothing to pay for 6 months, the company went bust the next day & seems they shredded all paperwork. The creditors & bank imformed me when i asked that they had not knowledge of me ever being a customer!

Cymro. 16:59 17 Oct 2006

Nice one, that is what I call very jammy.

josie mayhem 21:25 17 Oct 2006