3 Days and counting.....

  Seth Haniel 12:49 06 Oct 2009
Locked

click here

NASAs crash into the Moon

  Quickbeam 13:08 06 Oct 2009

It does seem a bit sad that after billions of undisturbed years, the Moon will now become a bit of a junk yard...

  morddwyd 21:10 06 Oct 2009

Of course, under the law of Conservation of Energy, this will almost certainly hasten the Earth's demise.

We're doomed.

  cream. 21:21 06 Oct 2009

be sending Harold up on the horse and cart?

  peter99co 21:36 06 Oct 2009

Coverage beginning Friday morning at 3:15 am PDT (10:15 UT).

The actual impacts commence at 4:30 am PDT (11:30 UT).

  Woolwell 22:25 06 Oct 2009

UT stands for Universal Time which is GMT. We are on GMT +1 at the moment so it is 9.15 on Friday.

  Forum Editor 23:04 06 Oct 2009

1. The moon is a pretty big object in space. A couple of smallish objects crashing into it are hardly going to turn it into a 'junkyard'.

2. The impacts will result in the complete disintegration of both the sensing satellite and the Centaur rocket booster - there won't be much junk left.

  peter99co 23:11 06 Oct 2009
  peter99co 23:15 06 Oct 2009

click here

Should be worth watching.

  Quickbeam 08:04 07 Oct 2009

I'm sure the RSPCA will have something to say about the moth eaten guard dog having no fresh water...

  Confab 22:52 08 Oct 2009

A not so secret weapons test perhaps?

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Elsewhere on IDG sites

OnePlus 5 review

Alice Saey's mesmerising animation for Dutch singer Mark Lotterman

iPad Pro 10.5in (2017) review

Comment booster votre iPhone ?