Yanking out your Bell-wire!

Esc4p3 11:50 14 Aug 2008

Has anyone tried this suggested "100% guaranteed" fix to increase your broadband speed/reliability click here ?

It is suggested to be legal as the bellwire is not needed in modern telephone installations. I would be interested if anyone here has actually tried this with any level of success.

luthier 14:16 14 Aug 2008

I have seen this suggested before. Dipso on this forum suggested looking here click here which gives similar advice. I didn't try it myself at the time but Dipso was very knowledgeable and I'm sure it was good advice. If you make a note of the existing connections you could always reconnect should it go wrong.

Esc4p3 14:34 14 Aug 2008

Hmmm, interesting.....I have been suffering random disconnections, hence my question.

ps. are you really a luthier? If so I have a question, is there a 'site' where you can search for you local Luthier?

luthier 15:53 14 Aug 2008

I'm an amateur violin maker - I'm afraid I don't know of any site that allows you to search for your local luthier. A quick google search did not reveal anything either.

Esc4p3 09:11 21 Aug 2008

Ok thanks (there should be a luthier .net, search for your nearest now).

Haven't had the courage to mess with my telephone wires yet, but will tick resolved unless I mess anything up, and will be back then.....

jamesesw 16:06 10 Apr 2009

I found some simple instructions at: click here and it instantly fixed speeded my connection up about 1.2MBs - can't believe I've been suffering so long!

Rayle 14:00 14 Apr 2009

Lots of help about that here click here

chris15 22:48 03 May 2009

If you do not have an NTE5 master socket with a removable lower half or if your extensions are all connected using plug-in adapters or splitters, it is possible to disconnect the bell wire by the following method.