WinXP Pro deleting User

  Zak 17:30 15 Oct 2006
Locked

I have deleted a user account via control panel - user accounts a while back. I have checked under My Computer - Manage and the old account no longer exists.

I have now noticed that the account folder is still present under Documents & Settings.

Is it OK just to delte the folder and all subfolders for this old account?

  Zak 18:47 17 Oct 2006

Perhaps some ideas on this today?

  daxian 21:54 17 Oct 2006

hi zak.....
if there is nothing in the folder that is required delete away...Dave.

  Zak 19:24 02 Nov 2006

Last attempt and then I'll close thread.

  squillary 20:31 02 Nov 2006

I've done this before and there was an option to combine any user files into All Users. The My Docs folder of that user were deleted automatically after that.

Seeing as the User Account is gone I don't see any system requirement to retain it anymore. Maybe something in the registry is needed (for some unknown reason) but not the folders themselves.

  Zak 14:53 04 Nov 2006

Thanks for your replies. Thread now being put to bed.

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Elsewhere on IDG sites

OnePlus 5 review

50 best online Adobe XD tutorials

iPad Pro 10.5in (2017) review

Comment connecter un MacBook à une TV ?