Windows Warning User Message Confusion

  ajns 11:36 20 May 2015
Locked

Hi there,

When attempting to shut down my computer, I've had the error message 'If you shut down now, you will lose the work that you and others are doing on your computer' where as far as I'm aware, there is only me working on the computer.

Is this something i should be worried about? or is this a standard warning message that Windows 8.1 will prompt with?

Thanks in advance.

  Fruit Bat /\0/\ 12:13 20 May 2015

It means it hasn't finished writing (saving information from memory to the drive.

What aplications are you using just before attempting to shutdown?

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Fujitsu Lifebook P727 laptop review

Best of the Grad Shows 2017: University of the West of England (UWE)

Best value Mac: Which is the best £1249 Mac to buy

Les meilleures GoPro 2017