Which Multifunction Please Advise

Shikaree 17:54 14 Sep 2010

Hi Folks,

Yes, it's me again seeking your Help & Advise and is always received with much appreciation.

I'm all confused in trying to choose a Multifunction Printer and have in mind one of the following:

1. Canon
2. HP
3. Kodak

I have always used LEXMARK Printers & All In Ones. I have had no problems with them. However, their Cartridges are very expensive. I do Refill the Cartridges to save money. I don't print much Photos from them but hope to do a little more in the future. I do quite a bit of Printing of Prayer Cards & Holy Cards. I wish to Print Booklets too. I do a lot of Scanning in Photos and Documents - OCR.

My budget is about £150. I'd be very grateful for any Help & Advise.

THANKS!

Shikaree

Pineman100 18:30 14 Sep 2010

The capital cost of a printer can soon be overtaken by the ongoing costs of consumables.

Kodak claim that their inks are much cheaper than other brands. I've no experience of their printers myself, but assuming that the cartridges hold about the same quantity of ink as others, the prices certainly do appear to be a fair bit cheaper than other brands.

ArrGee 18:31 14 Sep 2010

Agreed with Pineman100, look into the Kodak options.

john bunyan 18:49 14 Sep 2010

For photo quality printing, and wireless use look at Canon MP640.

Shikaree 19:17 14 Sep 2010

Hi Pineman100, ArrGee,