Which internet security software?

I have a new laptop which has a trial of Bullguard running on it. To buy it at the end of the trial is just under £50 for one year. I have seen Kapersky for under £20 for one year and Norton for £30.
I run Norton on another laptop and also a PC but I find it fairly slow and also there are a few clashes with other things. I know there are also free options but on this forum I was advised to buy rather than go for the free AVG (for example).
Has anybody used kapersky and is it likely to be a problem taking off Bullguard?
Thanks!

Sparkly 08:42 11 Mar 2009

Hi Debe i have been useing KIS for the last 6 months and i like it a lot allso got it free from online banking with Barclays they still are offering it if you bank with them. Revo will remove any trace for you but follow the instructions to delete only the bold entrys shown to you. Allso you can get KIS here if you are a student or have family at a reduced rate.

click here

click here

skidzy 08:45 11 Mar 2009
  kalignorgna 09:10 11 Mar 2009

click here for the AV comparatives web site then check out comparatives 19 and 20 for a full list.

I am using kaspersky at the moment version 6 since i got it free with my motherboard for a year :-). the only problems I have had is it sometimes detects game files as virus for some reason but once you allow the file the program runs fine (only had this with a few games)

Thanks both of you :)
I have bought from Sparkly's link one before and that is where I'll buy again !
Thanks for the link to Revo will download that for both laptops and PC!

birdface 09:15 11 Mar 2009

[ I was advised to buy rather than go for the free AVG (for example).]Are you maybe getting your Forums mixed up.
So far I cannot remember any threads where buying was recommended rather than free.
There was always a well balanced opinion that slightly more would recommend the free versions or use the free versions than the pay for versions.