Hi, guys. turned my vista laptop off yesterday and automtic update informed me that it would install updates and turn off. when i next turned it on it has lost my user profile and has given me a "temporary" profile, or something. any idea how i can get things back to normal? i have tried a system restore to a known good point to no avail.