Whilst trying to sort out a folder sharing problem on our LAN today, a 'technician' decided to add a user account in the name of the 'administrator' of another PC that was trying to share the folder (hope that makes sense!) onto my laptop (source of the folder). Whilst doing this, it gave the new account 'administrator' status. When I got home and rebooted my laptop, I find that it loads in the new user account and my account is nowhere to be seen! Can anyone please suggest how I can undo this?
Thanks a lot folks - everything seems to be in order - phew!
Raises a couple of questions though, if I may. Is there a way to back-up Outlook on a regular basis and should one set XP to do regular restore points? When I went to System Restore, it had to go back to yesterday around 5 pm, don't know if that matters?