t&l capeable video card....pardon?

b_cos_1_can 11:52 15 Mar 2007

t&l capeable video card?
right so im not too good with computers.
my daughter has asked for sims2 for her birthday but i dont know if it will work on my pc. how do i find out if it will or wont work? how do i know if my pc is up to running it? please help as id really like to get it for her (mainly so i can have a go, lol) and im so not with it when it comes to computers!
kat

crosstrainer 13:13 15 Mar 2007

We need to know your computers specs..IE: make, model memory and graphics card... You can get most of this info from "device manager" control panel>device manager, click on each item to get the info and post back.

b_cos_1_can 17:01 15 Mar 2007

i went to 'control panel' and there is no 'device manager'. i did a search for it and it came up with files in 'programe files' and they were all to do with my msn messenger. i think ive got windows xp pro but not entirely sure. and i got a couple of films ive downloaded that take up alot of room. i dont know what to do with n e of it lol.

mosfet 17:08 15 Mar 2007

Press windows key and pause key ,select hardware then device manager.

b_cos_1_can 17:16 15 Mar 2007

ok ive done that and ive got a list of things

brundle 17:23 15 Mar 2007

download this click here, run it, post back the information under the`Display` heading.

b_cos_1_can 17:51 15 Mar 2007

NVIDIA GeForce4 MX 440 (Microsoft Corporation) [Display adapter]
LW_ LW851 [Monitor] (14.9"vis, s/n 00000002000, November 2000)

brundle 17:57 15 Mar 2007

The game requirements say it will work if you have powerful enough system; click here

You should be able to gather the spec of your system from the Belarc Advisor information you generated earlier.

The card does support T&L (Transform & Lighting) but is pretty underpowered by modern standards.

b_cos_1_can 18:08 15 Mar 2007