Spybot Registry warnings

  VCR97 19:47 07 Jul 2004
Locked

Spybot 1.3 sometimes gives a warning that a Registry change has been made and gives the option to allow or disallow. It is possible to close the box without making a decision. What happens then? Does Spybot default to what it considers or knows to be safe?

  rawprawn 20:20 07 Jul 2004

I think if you go to Tools and untick system internals, you will stop the message, and for many of us System Internals can be aproblem if you don't know what you are doing.

  canard 20:48 07 Jul 2004

Think back to the last time you changed something and this is probably what spybot is asking about. If you haven't made any changes say NO.

  VCR97 20:34 08 Jul 2004

Thanks for the comments.

Rawprawn:I switched off the System Internals but the message reappeared. (I take your point about System Internals.) I think that the message comes from Resident "Tea Timer". (Who thought of that name?)

Canard: Yes, I use that cautious approach. I believe in playing safe!

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Xiaomi Mi Mix 2 review

What went wrong at the Designs of the Year 2017

iPhone X news: Release date, price, new features & specs

Comment créer, modifier et réinitialiser un compte Apple ?