Sky Broadband/phone package information.

23790954 14:17 08 Mar 2009

I have been subscribing to BT broadband, for 2 years in August. Whe I attempted to get my MAC code from them a couple of months ago, they stated that I was still in contract until April this year, which I hotly desputed, but I am waiting for another 4 weeks before changing suppliers, then changing suppliers, and taking whatever action is necessary, should they try to extend the time of contract.
The MAIN reason for changing suppliers, is that on 3 seperate occasions, in the last month, I have at different times of the day, checked my broadband speed, via 2 systems, and found that my download, and upload speed, are very much the same speed, at around 650kbts., on all occasions.
I find this shocking, considering my broadband/telephone package with them costs £39.00
a month.
I would like to go to Sky, as I have been a Sky customer for several years, but when I approached Sky a month or so ago, they stated that as I was NOT in their broadband area, I could NOT get most of their special offers. I live in North Yorkshire. Does anyone who posts on this forum, subscribe to the Sky broadband/telephone package, and also lives OUTSIDE this special Sky service area, and if so, can you enlighten me on roughly how much per month does it cost for the Sky Broadband/telephone package.
Thanks for all advice given on this matter.

MAT ALAN 15:16 08 Mar 2009

click here

you should be able to get Sky broadband connect intill such time the area you live in is covered by their normal B/B service...

tullie 15:24 08 Mar 2009

I live in Nth Yorkshire and have had BB for a considerable time,you must be really out in the sticks?

23790954 17:09 08 Mar 2009

MAT ALAN,
Many thanks for the information, and web-pages, that helps a lot. Will view the web-pages and forum with interest.
tullie,