Roxio Easy Media Creator 7 and C.Dilla

SURVEY 09:40 13 Apr 2005

I have been using Roxio Easy Media Creator for a few months and it works exceptionally well. However I have been unable to Register the product because (I belive) I had previously regsitered another Roxio product and the system will not permit me to register this one. I have tried emailing Rxio help email address but with no response. Additionally I found at the end of last month a new directory that I traced in the Registry to Roxio. I again emailed Roxio at the end of March with the following message to which I still have had no rsponse other than the fact that somebody would contact me to respond.

'I would very much appreciate your assistance. I purchased Roxio Easy Creator 7 a couple of moth's ago. A week ago I noticed that suddenly I have a new directory on my computer entitled C_DLLA with a sub-directory of Safecast. I also note that in my Registry there is an entry under Roxio then FileOnCD and TargetFinder and TargetPath and then the C:\C.Dilla.

As this is listed under Roxio I assume that the Roxio Program has somehow installed this on my computer, presumably when I used one of the utilities in the package. Can you please explain to me how this has happened. I have managed to remove the directory from Explorer. Please inform me if this is OK and then how to remove from the Registry completely and safely.

I would appreciate your prompt response.'

Were the Cdlla Registry details loaded by the Roxio installation program or has it soemhow got into there? I just cannot get a response from Roxio - can anybody help me please.

Sans le Sou 10:29 13 Apr 2005
  SURVEY 10:57 13 Apr 2005