RegCure good or Bad.

birdface 17:09 09 May 2008

Just recently we have had a few members on here trying to push RegCure .What I have read about it is not very encouraging.click here Just wondering if it is being pushed on Absolute beginners hoping that someone that does not know any different might purchace it.Anyone else with the same opinion.I personally will only download something that is highly recommended and then google it just to make sure.

J B 17:21 09 May 2008

I'm with you on this one, I wouldn't touch it with a barge pole. I made the mistake of buying a professional version of a well known registry cleaner thinking that it would help speed up my XP machine. It didn't, just caused me a lot of headaches. I only use Ccleaner but not the issue section. Both my XP and Vista notebooks run sweet as a nut without cleaning the registry. J.B.

birdface 17:22 09 May 2008

click here another.Maybe I am being a bit paranoid.So maybe better having a look at who does like it.Is there anyone on here that use's it and like's it.

birdface 17:30 09 May 2008

Hi.Under a recommendation from skidzy I downloaded and run Winaso Optimizer free it only repairs 10 items at a time but you can use it as often as you like.comes with a registry defrag that you can use and does an automatic back up which I have never had to use.Either that or C Cleaner which also comes reccomended.Both free.

Totally-braindead 18:58 09 May 2008

A few members? I must have missed the others, I did report one to the FE and he took care of it so I suppose he is now gone.
I had a look about the web too and like you I thought it was a bit iffy and wouldn't use it.
I'm a Ccleaner fan and have used it for maybe 2 years and never had a problem with it.
And its free of course.

anskyber 19:08 09 May 2008

Probably the same one I had in mind, usually encouraging the paid for version too.