Recycle Bin gone wonky !

  Derek 13:11 15 Aug 2007
Locked

XP Pro. Using Ghost v10.

I right click on the Recycle Bin and I see those items that I have deposited there ready for disposal.
If I left click and Explore, I'm confronted with;

+ My Docs.
+ My Computer.
+ Network.
and Recycle Bin.

If I then click on this new "My Computer" I see the entire contents of my hard drive. Scary !

In other words, when I 'explore' the Recycle Bin,
it's the same as double left clicking on the proper "My Computer" (top left corner of the screen).

This really is a mystery to me and I wonder what might happen if I 'delete' these 'funny' files in the Recycle Bin. I require help please.

Derek Miles.

  mfletch 13:53 15 Aug 2007

Hi Mine is the same so don't worry,

I am only guessing but when you explore the recycle bin it is showing you were the deleted files are to be removed and were they are going to be placed eg/ a free space on your hard drive ready to be overwritten the recycle bin needs access to these?

mfletch

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Alienware 17 R4 2017 review

These brilliant Lego posters show just what children's imaginations are capable of

Mac power user tips and hidden tricks

Comment réinitialiser votre PC, ordinateur portable ou tablette Windows ?