If you reset your computer to its original factory settings, everything except those programs which were on when it was new, will be removed. This includes all software you have installed and all document files, emails etc. You should save any important files either to a pen drive or burn to a CD or DVD. You should also download Belarc Advisor click here and run this before resetting. This program will list all your current software and the keys for reinstalling them.