Please Help with creating a Database

Kaman-1607273 04:02 25 Aug 2010

Ok guys & gals any help would be appreciated, just want to say thank you in advance!!!!!!

A little about me, I consider myself to be a total noob at creating a database because it's been around six years since I last created one. Oh I forget to tell you , that's when I was attending college. Well anyways I would love any assistance or directions that would be fast and easy for me to create a PC based application that hold Q&A database in the IT field. I personally would like this for myself for experience and to use in the field, since I am an IT tech.

sunnystaines 07:35 25 Aug 2010

search bar in google sounds the best option for pc help issues.

ardubbleyu 08:00 25 Aug 2010

Best way to start with database design is with a blank piece of paper and a pencil. Decide what information you need to capture, and break it down into individual data fields.
Try to get them in order of input.
Then decide what reporting you want - it's no good just being able to enter stuff into a database - the main reason you have one in the first place is to be able to interrogate it and get reports from it.
Once you've done that, you'll have a good idea of how complex it's going to be. If it's simple, then MS Excel or similar will probably do. If more complex, then a 'proper' database application such as MS Access may be needed. Good luck...

mikesuther 12:17 25 Aug 2010