please help!

suesue43 19:19 21 May 2007

what is the safest game sites for kids my 8 year old tries them all and i dont want to get a virus, he says bbc is boring any clues anyone?? who really appreciate it thanks

Jackcoms 19:27 21 May 2007

The 'safety' of the site is irrelevant.

If you have decent AV and anti-malware protection that's the most important 'safety' aspect if your concern is about viruses.

And, by the way, when starting a thread please use a title which accurately describes your problem so that members will know if they have the knowledge to help.

"Please help!" is no good to anyone.

suesue43 19:30 21 May 2007

reply to jaccoms as im very very new to all this and i mean not having a clue i did not realise that when stsrting a new thread i had to do this i will remember next time sorry

Mine use this site and have hours of fun with no problems so far click here

suesue43 19:33 21 May 2007

thank you very much [email protected] much appreciated will tell him

Fruit Bat /\0/\ 19:38 21 May 2007

Do you have a good Antivirus program?
a firewall and an Antispyware program?

These can all be downloaded free and will keep your PC safe.

Fruit Bat /\0/\ 19:38 21 May 2007

Do you have a good Antivirus program?
a firewall and an Antispyware program?

These can all be downloaded free and will keep your PC safe.

suesue43 19:40 21 May 2007

yes have norton anti virus and a good spyware forgotten the name whoops!! what am i like lol

TheJam 19:41 21 May 2007

also try disney channel and nickolodeon/nick jr

plus this site
click here
gives a game away per day just check the site daily,some are for older age groups but also have kids ones

suesue43 19:48 21 May 2007

awwwwwwwwh thanks thejam thats great im writing them all down thanks again

paulgeaf 19:49 21 May 2007

Well there are loads that you definitely won't get a virus from.!
He could always join the lego.com website where kids have a load of games to choose from as well as forums for kids etc.