Please comment on my first web shop

Griffon 21:01 15 Nov 2006

I'd appreciate your comments on my first website to include a shopping cart.

click here

I've learnt a heck of a lot by building this site - not least about using the PayPal shopping cart - so although I'm a relative newbie I'd be happy to answer any questions you may have.

PurplePenny 22:51 15 Nov 2006

You don't deliver to Yarnton! Oh well, no gateau for me then.

You've got Chislehampton twice and Sandford-on-Thames is missing the "d"

One small question: since the cakes are only delivered within the UK why go for a .com domain? Why not a .co.uk? If I were looking for a service like this I would restrict the search to only pick up co.uk addresses so that I wouldn't get hundreds of US and other sites.c

Griffon 07:02 16 Nov 2006

Thanks for spotting those corrections, PurplePenny.

Yarnton, Oxfordshire? For you, anything :-)

Yes, the .com / .co.uk gave us great thought here. I produced the site for someone who tends to move round the world every few years. So, she needs to take her site with her, if you see what I mean. The .co.uk domain is registered too and points to the .com location. At some point I'll probably produce a .co.uk mirror page.

Griffon 16:58 16 Nov 2006

Wow - Fourm Member! Thanks very much for spending so much time checking over my site. I will go through your comments carefully and update with the required corrections.