PC build advice please...

beginner02 13:20 14 Feb 2005

I'm planning to build a PC using the following. Can anyone tell me if these components are compatable/ pitfalls to watch? This is my first build. Thanks!
Elite ECS 755-A2 SIS 755 Motherboard
AMD A64 2800+Retail Kit Skt 754 (Including Heat Sink+Fan)processor
ATI Peak Radeon 9550 128MB
80 GB Maxtor SATA Hard drive
512MB 184Pin DIMM PC3200 CL2.5 NP RAM
TSUNAMI CAPRICORN ATX PC CASE 350w Pwr Supply
Microsoft Windows XP Home
Digimate 17 inch TFT Monitor

Belatucadrus 14:34 14 Feb 2005

click here always a good idea to read the MOBO manual first.

Totally-braindead 14:52 14 Feb 2005