Outlook 2007 delete/mark for delete

  m800afc 13:05 21 Dec 2008
Locked

My partner and I have separate Outlook 2007 accounts on a laptop. When I click on the X icon on the toolbar any highlighted messages are marked for deletion. I then purge all marked messages.
On my partners account however, when she clicks on the X icon, highlighted items are immediately deleted. How do I change the setting on X so it only marks for deletion?

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Alienware 17 R4 2017 review

Illustrator Sylvain Tegroeg created thousands of intricate line drawings for the mobile game…

Best iPad buying guide 2017

Comment télécharger une application indisponible en France ?