Options when plugging in USB Camera

  Geoff_T 21:47 04 Jun 2004
Locked

I am running Windows XP. When I plugged in my USB camera I used to get a list of options. Something like "view pictures as a slide show, copy pictures to disc or take no action." Obviously, "SOMEONE" has ticked the "Always do this action" box so now, when I plug in my camera, I always get the slideshow. Does anyone know how I can get the options back, please?

  Djohn 22:03 04 Jun 2004

Plug in your camera, right click My computer icon, left click the camera Icon, choose properties and un-tick, "Always open with" I think that will do it and once again present you with options to choose when you plug the camera in. j.

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Fujitsu Lifebook P727 laptop review

Lightwell software lets you create mobile apps without using code

Best value Mac: Which is the best £1249 Mac to buy

Comment désactiver les programmes qui s'exécutent au démarrage de Windows 10 ?