Not my PC

  User-178362 15:25 07 Sep 2005
Locked

I am on my sisters PC. She knows less than I do, so I have just Defraged her PC now I would like to do Disk Clean up. She has a tick in Temp Internet and Downloaded Pro Files. As long as I do not delete anything important she will not mind. When a tick is in the box, that is what can be deleted. Yes? But I think she may have got her facts wrong. Can you please confirm?

  dukeboxhero 15:45 07 Sep 2005

when the box is ticked thats the files that will be deleted

  Pooke 16:17 07 Sep 2005

click here

get her to use the above.

  palinka 20:19 07 Sep 2005

A tick means that those files WILL be deleted if you now click OK or delete, or whatever the button says. I know you can safely delete Temp Internet files. I expect you can safely delete Downloaded Pro files; but others will know better than me on that one.

  User-178362 21:08 07 Sep 2005

If I delete temp internet files will the computer work faster?

  mattyc_92 21:14 07 Sep 2005

In theory, yes. But you probably wont notice any differnce

  User-178362 23:11 24 Sep 2005

I Defraged,Disk Cleaned and Ad Aware. I did all this on my sisters computer, and deleted some of my PC Advisor that I had been looking at. Now I am told she thinks I have deleted her S Disk that lets her look at her pictures. I couldn't have done could I?

  VoG II 23:24 24 Sep 2005

What is her 'S Disk'?

  User-178362 23:33 24 Sep 2005

It is the disk that she clicks on so she can see her pic from her camera I think

  VoG II 23:39 24 Sep 2005

She needs to reinstall the camera software.

  User-178362 23:49 24 Sep 2005

I know she need to reinstall the camera software, but you don't think I had anything to do with it do you? I never went into add and delete so I couldn't have done could I?

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Xiaomi Mi Mix 2 review

Halloween Photoshop & Illustrator tutorials: 20 step-by-step guides to creating spook-tacular…

iPhone X news: Release date, price, new features & specs

Comment créer, modifier et réinitialiser un compte Apple ?