new web design please

marteeny 18:57 04 Jan 2006

hi im new to computers and looking to have web site made for me how much should i pay etc and also who do i need to put this on to google is this chep to do or how much would i have to spen the site is about a amn and van removal service.p.s.hope i have done this right.(im a friend of bill w if you no who he is. thanks)

ade.h 19:14 04 Jan 2006

Prices vary hugely from company to company and dependent on the type of site; a basic brochure site can rnage from £50 to £200 per page through to four figures for multi-media content, e-commerce, etc.

Forum Editor 19:17 04 Jan 2006

and we aren't going to be able to answer the price question I'm afraid - that will depend on many things, such as the size and design of the site, and the type of hosting package etc.

The best advice I can give is that you click here which is a link to the UK Web Designers Association. They have a list of members which you can access via the site, and I suggest that you approach a few people for quotations.

By all means come back here with specific questions, once you've spoken to these designers, and we'll offer advice, based on what you've been told.

ade.h 20:26 05 Jan 2006

click here

I sometimes use that site to find businesses. Could be worth a search.

Forum Editor 07:55 06 Jan 2006

meant to say that someone called Li Ad is the registrant - not the registrar.

Unless this person is someone you know and trust I would urge you to get the name transferred to you as soon as possible. If someone else is responsible for making the renewal you are vulnerable - have a dispute with this person and you may find that your name isn't renewed.

Domain name transfers cannot take place very near to the renewal date, so you should deal with this aspect of things without delay - other matters can wait for the time being. I suggest that you contact the registrant and ask her to initiate the name transfer without delay.

Taran 11:02 06 Jan 2006