Net Object Fusion 9 - Form submit button problem

Ozdere 10:36 31 Mar 2006

Hi

I am a bit of a novice, and I am trying to create a submit form on my web-site I use netobjects fusion 9.

I have done everything as instructed, including installing the "SUBMIT BUTTON" but it says......
Submit creates a button that sends the site visitor’s responses to the script on the server.
I went to my web site acting as a client and filled in the form, my question is where does it go? as I am advised it goes to your server ( being United Hosting ), if this is correct how do I retrieve my messages/form information.

I did send a message to UH but they replied..........
Net objects should create a script on the server which then deals with the form. We cant advise where your submission is going as netobjects should be creating a script which deals with it, presumably to email it to an email address or write it to a database.

We cant assist with site scripting and development im afraid.....

Can anyone advise me please what I am missing?

Thanks

barryoneoff.co.uk 11:15 31 Mar 2006

enter the correct details in the 'Settings' box of your form creation in NOF?

Ozdere 13:16 31 Mar 2006

Hi Barry

Thanks for your reply.
Cannot see a form settings menu, I have entered my boxes in what is called "Layout Region" where the submit form button is, the HELP guide says you have to create a Layout Region first and then enter the required text boxes which you can re-position as required. I looked at the properties but it does not have a menu for settings - so not sure where to look now?
Thanks

barryoneoff.co.uk 22:48 31 Mar 2006

there is a symbol of a page with a red outline. That is where you put your form settings.

Ozdere 08:52 04 Apr 2006

Hi

Thanks for the reply Barry

I found the form settings page.
I also received a reply from NetObjects who said…….

1.In the Forms Handler dialog box, click the General tab.