mysexworld [email protected]

Jeffersonrex 16:36 05 Sep 2007

Being a total novice to computing I allowed access over the weekend to my party house guests. I was aware they were accessing erotica,but hey it was party w/end. Im now saddled with pop-up bill amounting to £39.99. I was going to pay it ,until I made further enquires and found this site,realising I was nearly duped. Is there an easy way to rid myself of this menace. I have downloaded free Prev-ex2 as suggested in the forum but I understand this is only a short curative and theyll be back. I didnt understand a single word of one suggestion in the forum. It also worries me that my own Bulldog package appears useless. Any advice out there

Clapton is God 16:53 05 Sep 2007

There are several threads on this long-standing topic in the various Forums.

Have a look for MBS or MBS billing (try Consumerwatch)

wee eddie 17:00 05 Sep 2007

If not do whatever the Techies tell you. It may work.

VoG II 17:38 05 Sep 2007
  Forum Editor 10:48 07 Sep 2007

but I don't understand. You say that you know your computer was used by your friends who were "were accessing erotica", and yet you feel you were "nearly duped" - how is that?

iscanut 12:02 07 Sep 2007

Why would Bulldog ( Firewall,AV or Spyware ?) have helped. Someone has accessed the site and obviously ticked a box or agreed to the terms & conditions, as unfair as hey may seem !

tullie 13:19 07 Sep 2007

Pay it,it was no accident

techie4me 14:18 07 Sep 2007

'hey it was party w/end'
Well looks like you have a bill to pay then!

Jeffersonrex 15:30 07 Sep 2007