multivision - new PC not configured correctly

sam-unwise 13:15 19 Nov 2003

Needed a new PC but because I'm not technically minded (clueless really!) I took PC Adviser advice and went for the No 1 power PC as shown in december issue - the multivision ionix pro zs. day 1 - managed to set PC up which wasn't easy because the instructions were limited and not specific to the model. Loads of leads and cables left over, but it was working, so OK. Then noticed that only one hard drive when I'd asked for 2 per PC adviser spec. Had to send PC back to base so that could check out (don't know why this couldn't be done on site !?) PC now back and set up again (still loads of leads and cables left over - but I checked this with multivision and was told all to do with flashy soundcard, all explained in soundcard manual!) No soundcard manual - never mind its all working. Also bought USB pen with PC, so now its back and working thought I'd try it out. Not working! help! I know pen is Ok cos checked on friend's PC. Phoned multivision again. USB ports at front not connected because I didn't ask them to be connected! Per PC adviser spec should have 6 USB ports. Silly me to assume they would all be connected. Question is what do I do now - its difficult to access ports at rear because PC installed in fixed unit with cables all neatly out of sight. Multivision have emailed instructions showing how to open unit and connect - but this looks really scary and not sure I should really have to do this. Also lost lot of faith with multivision - how can I be sure I have everything I paid for when I'm a complete idiot technically? Lost 6 days work so far because they don't pick up and deliver when arranged and dreading showing him indoors phone bill when it arrives. Anyone got any suggestions please?

xania 13:29 19 Nov 2003