mesh matrix xp 2800+ dvx with a7n8x deluxe motherd

nice one 21:31 13 Mar 2008

i this is my first time posting on a forum if you could help me with a few things. thanks in advance.i want to replace the 2 nanya memory sticks. i want to replace them with 1 or 2 gb PC3200 memory. i want to get the right memory sticks and which sockets to put them in. this will be my first time i have never replaced any thing in my pc before my motherboard manual said i can utilize the dual channel feature to enhance performance. but i used the crucial memory scan plus they e-mailed me and told me my motherboard has not got this feature i don't know who is right.thank you.

nice one 21:50 13 Mar 2008

and a few small mistakes.

brundle 23:05 13 Mar 2008

Visit this site click here - run a scan, suitable memory will be recommended. There's also a memory installation guide on the site and included with each order.

brundle 23:07 13 Mar 2008

The lack of dual-channel support is not an obstacle to fitting the memory you have in mind, did Crucial advise if the memory you want is compatible regardless?

johnnyrocker 23:09 13 Mar 2008

poster has already run a crucial scan.

johnny.

brundle 23:16 13 Mar 2008

Yes, that'll teach me to only read half the post at first...

paul€ 23:31 13 Mar 2008

As nice one says. The manual says it has dual channel memory and crucial says it has not.

I would go with the manual, crucial doesn't always get it right.

Totally-braindead 23:34 13 Mar 2008

To find out who is right you need to know the make and model of your motherboard. Then go to the manufacturers website and check out what they say about the motherboard.
You have a motherboard manual which I presume will give you the make and model of your board?

nice one 00:24 14 Mar 2008

yes i went to asus wep site its the same as my manual.

Totally-braindead 00:35 14 Mar 2008